This is the "MLA Resources & Citation Tools" page of the "Citing Your Souces-MLA Style 8th Edition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citing Your Souces-MLA Style 8th Edition   Tags: mlastyle  

Last Updated: Sep 29, 2016 URL: http://suffolk.libguides.com/MLAstyle Print Guide RSS Updates

MLA Resources & Citation Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Tools

Simple tools, such as NoodleBib, help the user to format a works cited list (bibliography). Complex management systems such as RefWorks allow users to save, organize, and format citations for use in works cited lists.

See also...

Citing Your Sources - APA Style
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
249 views this year
Citing Your Sources - ASA Style
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Formatting guidance for American Sociological Association citations.
34 views this year
Citations: Deciphering and Using Them
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Apr 29, 2016
How to read a citation, and then locate the cited item.
36 views this year
Citation Tools in Sawyer Library Databases
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated May 29, 2015
How to Create Formatted Citations Using Database Tools in Our Online Resources
179 views this year
Citation, Style Manual, and Grammar Resource Guide
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
54 views this year
Citing Your Sources - Basic Legal Citation for Non-Law Students
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
This guide is an introduction to legal citation using Web resources. It primarily refers to The Bluebook citation system.
77 views this year
 

MLA Handbook

The MLA Handbook, in print, is the only complete information source on the requirements of using the MLA style.
Cover Art
MLA Handbook - The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: SAWYER REF. DESK LB2369 .G53 2016
ISBN: 9781603292627
Publication Date: 2016-04-01
The eighth edition (2016) of the authoritative guide published by the Modern Language Association.

MLA Handbook FAQ

  • Ask the MLA : Frequently Asked Questions about the MLA Handbook
    The Modern Language Association expects that users will purchase the hard copy of the manual. This FAQ provides information about the newest (8th) edition.
  • Purdue OWL MLA Guide
    From the Online Writing Lab based out of Purdue University, Purdue OWL is one of the most popular sources for writing and citation information for both students and professors alike.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sarah Smith
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip