Health Administration Resource Guide: Selected Print & Online Resources

Available through Gale Virtual Reference
Provides information about important aspects of the sciences, arts, practical skills, organization, essential functions, and historical traditions of the field. Includes a wide array of disciplines, professions, trades, and skills: vital statistics, demography, epidemiology, and biostatistics; basic medical sciences and chemistry; social and behavioral sciences; and clinical sciences.

Available on the internet at National Center for Health Statistics 2012 (NCHS).
REF. DESK RA 407.3 H43 2010 (print)
An annual report on national trends in health statistics. Highlights include access to care, mortality, and health care expenditures.

Online through Sage eReference.
REF. RA 971 .E52 2004 (print)
Defines 600 keywords classed in 16 general categories. Articles are signed and include further readings. Covers topics such as ethics, employment law, genetics, group performance, and data management.

Available through Sage eReference
A comprehensive reference to a broad array of health topics worldwide. Four volumes.

Available through Sage eReference
Discusses the relationship between the factors of cost, quality, and access to healthcare and their impact upon medical outcomes such as death, disability, disease, discomfort, and dissatisfaction with care

REF. RA 977 .A44 2010
In this volume, the American Hospital Association provides individual hospital data, arranged by city and state, an index of health care professionals, contact information for health care systems and organizations, and a listing of state agencies.

REF. RA 981 .A2 A6234 2013
Reports hospital data derived from the American Hospital Association's Annual Survey. Analyzes and compares state trends in areas such as personnel, revenue, expenditures, and community health. Annual.

Available through Sage eReference
Discusses very general issues of MDM, including bioethics; health policy and economics; disaster simulation modeling; medical informatics; the psychology of decision making; shared and team medical decision making; social, moral, and religious factors; end-of-life decision making; assessing patient preference and patient adherence; and more.

REF KF3821 .R665 2012
This title covers access and nondiscrimination in healthcare. The text discusses the regulation of healthcare insurance, financing, and quality, as well as healthcare under antitrust, tax, and fraud and abuse laws. It links the law within the social context of healthcare in the United States and includes a discussion of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act throughout the book.

REF. RA 407.3 .R43 2005
Published by the AARP Public Policy Institute, this reference resource provides national maps of health care reform, state health profiles (demographics), and state data and rankings.

REF. R847.5 .D57 2011
Provides detailed career programs with educational establishments' contact information by state. Published by the American Medical Association.

See OECD iLibrary for the 2011 online version.
REF RA407.5.O4 H43 2003 (print)
Includes data charts and texts covering topics, such as tobacco consumption, vital statistics, medical technologies, practicing physicians, dental care, and much more.

REF. KF 3821 .Z9 H35 2011
Focuses on the corporate, regulatory, and financial structure of health care delivery and bioethics. Includes a glossary and table of cases.

REF. R712.A2 M39 2010
Provides accurate data about Massachusetts physicians and healthcare facilities, including contact information, specialties, and hospital affiliation.

REF. KF 3821 .H434 2000
This treatise presents a comprehensive overview of the field including malpractice litigation, health care financing, regulation of institutions, business associations, and bioethics. Includes a table of cases and tables of federal and state statutes and regulations.

REF. R 121 .S8 2012
A comprehensive, current, and accurate medical dictionary for medical and health professionals. Has extensive cross-references and some colored illustrations.

Available through Gale Virtual Reference
This five-volume Encyclopedia of Disability represents brings together 500 world-renowned scholars to create an authoritative reference resource.