Sawyer Library Help & Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Social Sciences
African American Genealogy Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
This guide is to assist students in Suffolk University's BLKST 169, who are studying genealogy within the context of African American history.
African American Studies Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
This guide provides selected information resources supporting African American Studies and Literature. These resources include both those useful to the study of historical events and those appropriate for researching current issues.
African Studies Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Jun 20, 2013
American History Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Asian American Studies Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Asian Studies Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Biography Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
Boston History Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Business Ethics Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Citation Tools in Sawyer Library Databases
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated May 14, 2014
How to Create Formatted Citations Using Database Tools in Our Online Resources
Citations: Deciphering and Using Them
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
How to read a citation, and then locate the cited item.
Citing Your Sources - APA Style
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Citing Your Sources - ASA Style
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Formatting guidance for American Sociological Association citations.
Citing Your Sources - Basic Legal Citation for Non-Law Students
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
This guide is an introduction to legal citation using Web resources. It primarily refers to The Bluebook citation system.
Citing Your Sources - MLA Style
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
CJN 101: Introduction to Communication (Suffolk University)
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Recommended for students in Suffolk University's "Introduction to Communication" course (CJN-101).
Communication Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
Computing on Campus
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Hours, locations, and information about using the undergrad and Business School Computer Labs on campus.
Country Information in Euromonitor's Passport
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Note: Passport has redesigned its interface, but the features described here remain much the same. Also, many thanks to Chad Boeninger of Ohio University Libraries, for his Business Blog videos on GMID.
Country Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Criminal Justice Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Current Issues: Pro and Con
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Library databases, internet sites, and reference books, for researching controversial issues and topics.
Data: Finding Data within Sawyer Library Resources
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
This guide points to selected reference sources and periodical databases, provided by Suffolk University's Sawyer Library, which contain significant amounts of data and statistical content.
Economics Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Education Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Atlases, Oh My!
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A Resource Guide for Reference materials, including glossaries, gazetteers, handbooks, overviews of current social topics like Crime or Poverty, etc.
Ethical Use of Information: A Short Introduction
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Here are a few notes and links on the proper use of information--especially in an academic setting.
Faculty Tools
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Online Resources for Citation and Journal Analysis and for Identifying Publishing Opportunities and Funding
Financial Times--How to Request Email Alerts of Daily Headlines
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
ABI/INFORM Complete and Academic OneFile offer email alerts for the Financial Times (London); this guide shows you how to set them up!
Full-Text Journal Articles: How to Track Them From a Citation
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
What Database has the Article You are Looking For? This Guide Explains How to Check.
GIS: Geographic Information Science/Systems
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Selected resources on GIS, with an emphasis on materials available online. Note: Online books and databases are accessible with a current Suffolk University ID.
Immigration Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
LGBTQ Studies Resources Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Selected library resources on all things Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer.
Literature Reviews - An Introduction
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
What is a literature review? How can I find one in the library databases?
Nonprofits, Philanthropic Organizations and Grant Writing Resource Guide
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Information on Nonprofit Organizations and Charitable Groups, as well as Grant Writing
Online Catalog (OPAC): A Guide to Use
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Tips on Using the Online Catalog and an Introduction to the Library of Congress Classification System
Paralegal Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Peer Review and Primary Literature: An Introduction
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
What makes an Article "Peer-Reviewed" or "Primary"?
Presidential Elections
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Psychology Research Article--How to Recognize One
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Primary Research Studies in Scholarly Journals have Certain Common Attributes--A Few are Detailed Here
Psychology Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
RefWorks Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Sociology Research Article--How to Recognize One
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
What are the Characteristics of a Scholarly Research Study in the Social Sciences?
Sociology Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Tax Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Women's Studies
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated May 7, 2014
This guide provides information about and links to resources useful to Women's Studies topics.
World History Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
 

Loading...
Arrow