Sawyer Library Help & Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Business and Management
Accounting Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
African Studies Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Jun 20, 2013
Biography Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
Business Ethics Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Business Law Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Citation Tools in Sawyer Library Databases
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated May 14, 2014
How to Create Formatted Citations Using Database Tools in Our Online Resources
Citations: Deciphering and Using Them
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
How to read a citation, and then locate the cited item.
Citing Your Sources - APA Style
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Citing Your Sources - ASA Style
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Formatting guidance for American Sociological Association citations.
Citing Your Sources - Basic Legal Citation for Non-Law Students
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
This guide is an introduction to legal citation using Web resources. It primarily refers to The Bluebook citation system.
Citing Your Sources - MLA Style
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Company Information in the Gale General Business File ASAP Database
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Dec 23, 2013
Use the Advanced Search feature to find company and industry reports. (Access is limited to current Suffolk University students and faculty.)
Company Research
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Computing on Campus
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Hours, locations, and information about using the undergrad and Business School Computer Labs on campus.
Country Information in Euromonitor's Passport
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Note: Passport has redesigned its interface, but the features described here remain much the same. Also, many thanks to Chad Boeninger of Ohio University Libraries, for his Business Blog videos on GMID.
Country Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Data: Finding Data within Sawyer Library Resources
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
This guide points to selected reference sources and periodical databases, provided by Suffolk University's Sawyer Library, which contain significant amounts of data and statistical content.
Database Use Tips: Business Source Complete and ABI/INFORM Complete
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide compares the default settings and search features of two major (business oriented) periodical databases.
Economics Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Economist--How to Read Weekly Issues and Find Specific Articles
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Many students are told to read the Economist (London). We have it online. Here's how to access it!
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Atlases, Oh My!
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A Resource Guide for Reference materials, including glossaries, gazetteers, handbooks, overviews of current social topics like Crime or Poverty, etc.
Ethical Use of Information: A Short Introduction
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Here are a few notes and links on the proper use of information--especially in an academic setting.
Faculty Tools
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Online Resources for Citation and Journal Analysis and for Identifying Publishing Opportunities and Funding
Finance Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Financial Times--How to Request Email Alerts of Daily Headlines
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
ABI/INFORM Complete and Academic OneFile offer email alerts for the Financial Times (London); this guide shows you how to set them up!
Full-Text Journal Articles: How to Track Them From a Citation
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
What Database has the Article You are Looking For? This Guide Explains How to Check.
GIS: Geographic Information Science/Systems
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Selected resources on GIS, with an emphasis on materials available online. Note: Online books and databases are accessible with a current Suffolk University ID.
Health Administration Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
How Things Work & How Products Are Made: A Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
How Products Work, How Products Are Manufactured, and Product Innovation.
Industry Information in Euromonitor's Passport
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Note: Passport has redesigned its interface, but the features described here remain much the same. Also, many thanks to Chad Boeninger of Ohio University Libraries, for his Business Blog videos on GMID.
Industry Information Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
International Trade and Business Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 7, 2014
This guide displays best in Mozilla Firefox.
Literature Reviews - An Introduction
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
What is a literature review? How can I find one in the library databases?
Management 419, Suffolk University
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Nonprofits, Philanthropic Organizations and Grant Writing Resource Guide
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Information on Nonprofit Organizations and Charitable Groups, as well as Grant Writing
Online Catalog (OPAC): A Guide to Use
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Tips on Using the Online Catalog and an Introduction to the Library of Congress Classification System
Paralegal Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Peer Review and Primary Literature: An Introduction
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
What makes an Article "Peer-Reviewed" or "Primary"?
Public Administration Resource Guide
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
RefWorks Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Sep 7, 2014
SBS 100 careerSTART
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Support for the Library component of SBS 100.
SIB-101 Globalization
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
Small Business and Entrepreneurship
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
Library resources to support students in Suffolk University's classes in entrepreneurship, ENT 280, and ENT 326.
Tax Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Wall Street Journal--How to Read the Daily Paper via ProQuest
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
While You Are At Suffolk, Take Advantage of This Online Access!
 

Loading...
Arrow