Sawyer Library Help & Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Sciences
Biography Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
Biology Research Article--How to Recognize One
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
Primary Research Studies in Scholarly Journals have Certain Common Attributes--A Few are Detailed Here
Biology Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Botany Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
Chemistry Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Citation Tools in Sawyer Library Databases
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated May 14, 2014
How to Create Formatted Citations Using Database Tools in Our Online Resources
Citations: Deciphering and Using Them
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
How to read a citation, and then locate the cited item.
Citing Your Sources - APA Style
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Citing Your Sources - Basic Legal Citation for Non-Law Students
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
This guide is an introduction to legal citation using Web resources. It primarily refers to The Bluebook citation system.
Citing Your Sources - MLA Style
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Computer Science Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Computing on Campus
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Hours, locations, and information about using the undergrad and Business School Computer Labs on campus.
Electrical Engineering Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Atlases, Oh My!
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A Resource Guide for Reference materials, including glossaries, gazetteers, handbooks, overviews of current social topics like Crime or Poverty, etc.
Environmental Science Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Ethical Use of Information: A Short Introduction
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Here are a few notes and links on the proper use of information--especially in an academic setting.
Faculty Tools
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Online Resources for Citation and Journal Analysis and for Identifying Publishing Opportunities and Funding
Forensic Science Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Full-Text Journal Articles: How to Track Them From a Citation
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
What Database has the Article You are Looking For? This Guide Explains How to Check.
General Science Resources
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
Science Reference Rsources for Non-Science Majors!
GIS: Geographic Information Science/Systems
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Selected resources on GIS, with an emphasis on materials available online. Note: Online books and databases are accessible with a current Suffolk University ID.
How Things Work & How Products Are Made: A Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
How Products Work, How Products Are Manufactured, and Product Innovation.
IEEE Digital Library and the ACM Digital Library
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated May 17, 2011
This is a brief guide on the use of the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Computer Society ) and the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Libraries.
Literature Reviews - An Introduction
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
What is a literature review? How can I find one in the library databases?
Marine Science Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Mathematics Resource Guide
by Lindsey Nichols - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Online Catalog (OPAC): A Guide to Use
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Tips on Using the Online Catalog and an Introduction to the Library of Congress Classification System
Peer Review and Primary Literature: An Introduction
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
What makes an Article "Peer-Reviewed" or "Primary"?
Physics Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated May 8, 2014
RefWorks Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Zoology Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
 

Loading...
Arrow