Sawyer Library Help & Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Literature, Arts and Humanities
African American Studies Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
This guide provides selected information resources in support of BLKST / HST- 469: 'African American Life-Slave & Free.' These resources include both those useful to the study of historical events and those appropriate for researching current issues.
African Studies Resource Guide
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
American History Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Nov 22, 2016
American Literature Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
Art History Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
ArtStor Database
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
This guide provides basic information regarding registering for ArtStor and sources for information on using ArtStor.
Biography Resource Guide
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Boston History Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2016
Citation Tools in Sawyer Library Databases
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated May 29, 2015
How to Create Formatted Citations Using Database Tools in Our Online Resources
Citations: Deciphering and Using Them
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Apr 29, 2016
How to read a citation, and then locate the cited item.
Citing Your Sources - APA Style
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Nov 30, 2015
Computing on Campus
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
Hours, locations, and information about using the undergrad and Business School Computer Labs on campus.
English Literature Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
Ethical Use of Information: A Short Introduction
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
Here are a few notes and links on the proper use of information--especially in an academic setting.
Faculty Tools
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jun 3, 2015
Online Resources for Citation and Journal Analysis and for Identifying Publishing Opportunities and Funding
Film and Popular Culture Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
Finding Images Resource Guide
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
French, German, & Spanish Studies Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
This guide provides selected information resources for French, German, and Spanish studies. Included are the Mildred F. Sawyer Library subscription reference and periodical databases, websites, and a brief list of print resources.
Full-Text Journal Articles: How to Track Them From a Citation
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jun 12, 2015
What Database has the Article You are Looking For? This Guide Explains How to Check.
Graphic Novel Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
HST 200: Garrity Decision and Boston's Busing Crisis -Research Resources
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Resources available through Suffolk University's Moakley Archive & Institute and the Mildred F. Sawyer Library.
HST-483 Death, Disease, Healing
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Interior Design Resource Guide
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
LGBTQ Studies Resources Guide
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Selected library resources on all things Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer.
Literature Reviews - An Introduction
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
What is a literature review? How can I find one in the library databases?
Music Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 31, 2016
Mythology and Folklore Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
Online Catalog (OPAC): A Guide to Use
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jun 4, 2015
Tips on Using the Online Catalog and an Introduction to the Library of Congress Classification System
Open Educational Resources
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 31, 2016
Open-access (OA) literature is understood to be online, free of charge, and free of most copyright and licensing restrictions. This guide links to free, open resources in higher education and includes websites, teaching materials, videos, books, and more.
Peer Review and Primary Literature: An Introduction
by Sonia Didriksson, Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Aug 6, 2015
What makes an Article "Peer-Reviewed" or "Primary"?
Philosophy Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
RefWorks Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Oct 28, 2016
Religion Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Oct 23, 2016
SF-1140-A "Mercy Mercy Me"
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated May 25, 2016
Library resources covering environmental science topics and art / design / art history topics.
Theater Resource Guide
by Ellen Yen - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
Women's Studies
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
This guide provides information about and links to resources useful to Women's Studies topics.
World History Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Oct 23, 2016
 

Loading...
Arrow