This is the "Find Articles About a Topic" page of the "CJN 101: Introduction to Communication (Suffolk University)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CJN 101: Introduction to Communication (Suffolk University)  

Recommended for students in Suffolk University's "Introduction to Communication" course (CJN-101).
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://suffolk.libguides.com/cjn101 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles About a Topic Print Page
  Search: 
 

See also...

To learn about many more communication resources in the Sawyer Library and on the Internet, consult the following Library Guide:
Communication Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 31, 2016
38 views this year

Selected Library Databases for CJN-101

Search for journal and newspaper articles about your topic in the following databases:

  • Communication Source
    This is the primary database for literature research in the fields of communication and mass media studies. It was formed by a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. EBSCO, the publisher of this database, states that Communication Source "includes coverage of more than 1,000 core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full-text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. The database offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields. Back file coverage includes top titles in communication reaching deep into the 20th century."
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Search this database for newspaper articles. It provides full-text of U.S. news; broadcast transcripts; wire services; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; and legal news. Select the "News" search option in the left-hand column. Although dates of coverage vary somewhat by source, the content in this database generally covers 1980 to the present. For help on how to do searches in LexisNexis, consult this page in the Vendor-Produced Database Tutorials and Instructions library guide.

Mildred F. Sawyer Library

Profile Image
Reference Department
Contact Info
(617) 573-8532
sawlib@suffolk.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip