Economics Resource Guide: Indicators and Forecasting

"Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics."

Provides current and historic indicator data and graphics covering manufacturing, construction, housing, trade, retail industry, and more.

"Economic Data Time Travel from the St. Louis Fed's Economic Research Division." Provides retrievable vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates. In general, economic data for past observation periods are revised as more accurate estimates become available.

"Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District
Commonly known as the Beige Book, this report is published eight times per year. Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors and interviews with key business contacts, economists, market experts, and other sources. The Beige Book summarizes this information by District and sector."

Quarterly survey of macroeconomic forecasts in the United States. Includes short and long term inflation forecasts; historical data from 1968 forward; and current quarterly forecasts.

Includes current and projected budget and economic Since 1975, CBO has produced independent analyses of budgetary and economic issues to support the Congressional budget process. CBO is strictly nonpartisan.

Provides some full-text content of IMF's analysis and projections of "economic developments at a global level."

"The Livingston Survey, started in 1946, is the oldest continuous survey of economists' expectations. It summarizes the forecasts of economists from industry, government, banking, and academia. The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia took responsibility for the survey in 1990."

"New England Economic Indicators is a data resource assembled by the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston’s New England Public Policy Center. It provides current and historical economic data for the six states in the First Federal Reserve District (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont), large metropolitan areas in the region, New England as a whole, and the United States."