Country Resource Guide: Think Tank & Gateways

The LII collections of world legal materials includes constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and legal material from around the world (excluding U.S. material). Includes documents of international law.

Amnesty International is an independent, non-partisan, worldwide movement of people campaigning for human rights. This link leads to the reports on countries section.

A large searchable index of links to international think tanks and research organizations. Hosted by Worldpress.org.

Brookings is an independent institution for policy analysis. This site provides links to some full-text publications, research, conference papers, policy briefs, and analysis.

The RAND Corporation is a nonprofit policy research organization which operates in a wide variety of fields, including health, law, science, business, and international affairs. The international affairs division covers international policy research largely focusing on countries other than the U.S. This site is particularly valuable, because it offers full-text publications and reports.

"A private, nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing cooperation between nations and promoting active international engagement by the United States." The website provides full-text publications and policy briefs arranged by topic, region, or expert. Site is keyword searchable.

Eldis is a gateway to global development information. Provided by the Institute of Development Studies, Sussex, UK, Eldis aims to provide the best in development, policy, practice and research. Offers free access to materials on developing countries, including broad topic guides (education, climate, health, agriculture, poverty, trade, etc.) or country profiles. Includes up-to-date news, a searchable website, and nearly 15,700 free full-text documents.

A source for statistical data for nearly every country around the world.