Accounting Resource Guide: Gateways and Directories

The United States Internal Revenue Service site includes links to the following:

"the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents."

The U.S. government site that provides access to texts of the Internal Revenue Tax Regulations, the Federal Register, and much more.

Provides accounting materials for practitioners, students, and educators. Includes links to professional associations, educational materials, and career information. Rutgers Accounting Web Youtube Channel displays the various speakers who have made contributions to the Continuous Auditing and Reporting Conferences of Rutgers Business School.

The largest free bibliographic database devoted to economics on the Internet. Includes over 1,200,000 searchable research items, and over 1,100,000 can be downloaded in full text. This site is part of RePEc (Research Papers in Economics), a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 75 countries, seeking to enhance the distribution of research in economics.

This site is primarily a resource directory of websites for the accountant. Includes over 800 links, covering tax, auditing, accounting, books, education, and news. Contains some dead links.

Includes tons of links and news plus a Virtual Audit Library of sample forms, programs, surveys, reports, best practices, and quality links to various accounting resources on the Web.