Accounting Resource Guide: Selected Print & Online Resources

REF HF 5616 .U5 A3635
Published by FASB, this six volume, updated loose-leaf service includes the following: ARBs, APB Opinions, APB Statements, AICPA Interpretations, Accounting Terminology Bulletins, FASB Statements, FASB Interpretations, FASB Concepts, FASB Technical Bulletins, FASB Exposure Drafts, with appendices and index.

REF HJ9801 .F56a 2012-2013
"This codification is an integration of currently effective accounting and reporting standards for state and local governments."

REF HF 5681 .B2S8
FASB Statements and Interpretations in separate pamphlet form.

REF HJ9801 .G68
Latest statements of the Government Accounting Standards Board kept in a loose-leaf binder. Earlier numbers in bound volumes.

REF. HJ9801 .G68T43
Part of the Government Accounting Standards Series. Updated irregularly.

Available online via U.S. General Accounting Office.
The GAO standards of audits for government organizations, programs, activities, and functions. Available at the U.S. General Accounting Office web site.

REF. HF5626 .I584 2014
Provides full-test of the International Accounting Standards including interpretations.

REF. HJ9801 .F58 2012-2013
Includes GASB pronouncements, GASB concepts statements, GASB technical bulletins, NCGA pronouncements, and selected AICPA materials. See unamended reports on GASB site.

REF. HF5616 .U5 A44
Looseleaf published by CCH. Arranged alphabetically by industry. We keep the latest edition of each industry report. Four volumes.

eBook
This guide covers all the requirements of the Statements on Auditing Standards (SAS) in quick reference format. Available online through Ebsco. Search title in the catalog.

REF HF5626 .M55 2018
This title offers the latest general and industry-specific international reporting standards and the proposed changes. Pronouncements are organized in two parts: general standards and industry-specific standards.

REF HF5681.B2 T54 2004
Discusses objectives, formats, content, methods, disclosure, and more. Title is in print and online.

Online
Provides summaries of each standard, plus case studies, illustrating practical application of a particular standard. Includes full accounting standards and interpretations.

REF. HF5667 .M514 2021
Generally accepted authoratative, auditing, standards guide.

REF HJ9816.C65 2016-2017
Codifies questions, answers, and updates original GASB guides.

REF. HF5626 .T72 2001
Guide to accounting standards in 21 countries. Includes procedures, regulations, and a glossary of terms. Three volumes plus supplements.

REF. HF5616 .U5 F534 2015
Provides technical analysis, new insights, and practical explanations for accounting pronouncements and standards.

REF HF5616.U5 M526
These two volumes analyze GAAP literature, discussing each pronouncement/topic in a format that makes it easy to understand and apply. Practical examples clarify accounting principles.

REF. HF5635 .H22 2012
Serves as a single reference source for answering questions on accounting and financial reporting for accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, managers, and others. Two volumes.

REF. HF5601 .A267 2020
Explains key areas of daily accounting practice for CPAs and financial services professionals. Describes important accounting and finance issues, including IRS practice, equity strategies, budgeting, depreciation, and expert witness testimony.

REF. HD30.15 B455 2005
Provides authoritative and comprehensive definitions for key concepts in accounting. Geared toward scholars, teachers, students, and practitioners. Includes international topics.

REF. HF5616.U5 B38
A two-volume loose-leaf for accounting professionals, which covers legal, business, and economic areas, instead of focusing on accounting and auditing per se. Includes practice tips and references. Provides a CD ROM of forms, checklists, and agreements. Loose-leaf.

REF. HF5625.15 .G89 2003
Analyzes ethics requirements using the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct, the SEC, the Independence Standards Board, the Department of Labor, the GAO Yellow Book, and state societies and boards.

REF. HF5621 .W3 2004
Up-to-date and comprehensive, this volume contains the worldwide language of accounting and taxation. Includes cross references.

REF. KF6287 .S65 2021
Provides definitions for tax terms and phrases, including citations to federal code and regulations. Also includes a listing of federal tax forms and publications.

REF. KFM270 .A73C3 2020
Gives a general picture of Massachusetts taxes and local government property taxes. Provides quick-reference for personal income tax and the tax on corporate income. Analyzes differences between Massachusetts and federal tax law.

REF. KF6465 .S58 2019
Provides basic structure of corporate taxation for students use.

REF. KF 6369.3 .M3 2012
Provides information on the basic framework of the Federal Income Tax law.

REF. KF6357 .C65 (print)
Current edition.

REF. KF6356.5386.A19 U55 (print)
Current edition.

Online via ProQuest
Discusses law as it applies to tax-exempt organizations, including charitable, religious, educational, and scientific organizations, as well as private foundations.

REF. KF6445 .M45 2020
Designed as a desk reference for tax practitioners, this book covers basic tax issues raised by international transactions, including jurisdiction, tax treaties, foreign tax credit, taxation of foreign persons, foreign operations, and more.

REF. KF6720 .Z9645 2007
Useful for business, law, and public policy students and practitioners. Focuses on state law on tax authorization, federal and state constitutional limits, rules of taxation, expenditures, and debt financing.

REF. KF6750 .H44
Covers every aspect of state taxation and the relationship to federal law. Includes discussion of corporate income and franchise taxes, sales and use, personal income, and death and gift taxes. Frequently updated in two loose-leaf volumes.