This is the "ACM Digital Library & Guide" page of the "The ACM Digital Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The ACM Digital Library  

This is a brief guide on the use of the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library.
Last Updated: Sep 29, 2016 URL: http://suffolk.libguides.com/content.php?pid=134546 Print Guide RSS Updates

ACM Digital Library & Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library

Digital Library of the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery):

The ACM Digital Library contains citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletter articles, and conference proceedings. It is "the full-text repository of papers published by ACM and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM."

Users may browse a complete contents list of the ACM Digital Library, consisting of:

Journals
Transactions
Magazines
Publications by Affiliated Organizations
SIG - (special interest group)
Newsletters
Conference Proceeding Series

Users may also browse content by publication type.
 

ACM Guide to Computing Literature

ACM Portal also provides access to the Guide to Computing Literature.

Unlike the Digital Library, the Guide is not a full text collection, rather it is a collection of bibliographic citations and abstracts of works from major publishers in computing, including the ACM and other organizations such as the IEEE.

After completing a search within the ACM Digital Library, users may choose to expand their search to include the Guide to Computing Literature. The Guide provides access to over 1,666,000 citations from 3,000+ publishers, covering materials such as:
  • books
  • journal articles
  • conference proceedings
  • doctoral dissertations
  • master's theses, and technical reports

Subject Guide

Mildred F. Sawyer Library
Contact Info
617.573.8532
Send Email
 

Online access to the Encyclopedia of Computer Science, 4th edition, 2003, via the ACM

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Computer Science
Call Number: Ref. QA76.15 .E48 2003
ISBN: 0470864125

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip