This is the "Home" page of the "Data: Finding Data within Sawyer Library Resources (and on the web)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Data: Finding Data within Sawyer Library Resources (and on the web)  

This guide points to selected reference sources and periodical databases, provided by Suffolk University's Sawyer Library, which contain significant amounts of data and statistical content.
Last Updated: Dec 16, 2016 URL: http://suffolk.libguides.com/finding_data Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Data Collections on the Web

  • re3data.org
    Funded by the German Research Foundation DFG, re3data has the goal of creating "a global registry of research data repositories. The registry will cover research data repositories from different academic disciplines." Some repositories have open access, others require payment.
  • Quandl
    Quandl primarily covers time-series financial and economic data, originating from exchanges, central banks, government agencies and private companies. Much of the data (from 400 open databases) is available for free, whereas some data (from 20 premium databases) is only available with a subscription. For a list of sources, see https://www.quandl.com/resources/data-sources.

See also...

All of the subject specific guides listed below point to additional sources of statistics and data appropriate for the topic.

Demography and Population Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2016
36 views this year
Massachusetts and Boston Statistics Resource Guide
by Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
49 views this year
Politics and Government in the United States Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Dec 8, 2016
63 views this year
Presidential Elections
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Oct 23, 2016
23 views this year
Education Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Nov 29, 2015
35 views this year
Health Administration Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Jul 23, 2016
13 views this year
Criminal Justice Resource Guide
by Connie Sellers - Last Updated Aug 8, 2016
422 views this year
City, County, and State Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Mar 15, 2016
1 views this year
 

Statistical Abstract of the United States

The Statistical Abstract of the United States provides data on all topics which can be quantified, including (but not limited to) health, education, law enforcement, agriculture, construction, manufacturing, employment, wages, wealth & poverty, energy, and transportation.

Cover Art
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Call Number: REF. DESK HA202 .P76 2013
ISBN: 159888591X
Publication Date: 2013
Since the Census Bureau no longer publishes the Statistical Abstract, the companies ProQuest and Bernan have now taken on the task of updating, indexing, and producing this publication. Volume 2013 is the first annual ProQuest-Bernan edition.

Cover Art
Statistical Abstract of the United States - U.S. Census Bureau
Call Number: REF HA202 .S797
ISBN: 1616086998
Publication Date: Annually, 1878-2011
Unfortunately, due to budget constraints, the U.S. Census Bureau no longer publishes the Statistical Abstracts. The 2012 edition is the final one published by the Census Bureau.

Cover Art
Statistical Abstracts: Online archive 1878-2012
Publication Date: Annual publication, 1878-2012
Subtitle: National Data Book and Guide to Sources.

 

U.S. Historical Statistics

Cover Art
Historical statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present
Call Number: Online: follow link in catalog; Print: REF HA202 .H57 2006
ISBN: 0521817919
Publication Date: 2006
Bicentennial, revised update of Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970. Print edition: 5 volume set.

Cover Art
Datapedia of the United States, 1790-2005
Call Number: Access book at the eBrary Site from the link in the catalog.
ISBN: 089059256X
The Datapedia "presents the most significant historical statistics of the United States in 23 selected areas..."

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mildred F. Sawyer Library
Contact Info
617.573.8532
Send Email

World Almanac

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip