This is the "General Sources" page of the "Full Text Web Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Full Text Web Collections  

Each site includes SOME free full-text.
Last Updated: Jun 28, 2012 URL: http://suffolk.libguides.com/fulltext Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

General Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Sources

  • Digital Library Federation -- Public Access Collections
    A clearinghouse that links publically available collections that have been digitized by member institutions of the Digital Library Federation. The collections may be browsed by collection, institution, or by simple or advanced searching.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
  • eScholarship Editions: publicly -accessible titles
    The eScholarship Editions collection includes more than 770 publically-accessible books.
  • FindArticles at BNET
    including, but not limited to business, health, society, entertainment and sports
  • Online Books Page
    facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet
  • ReadPrint
    This site was voted as one of the fifty best by Time Magazine. It tracks books freely available online. Not only are the anticipated public domain works available, but also works by new authors hoping to be noticed. The contents include works of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, and essays.
  • The Internet Archive Way Back Machine
    Plug in a URL and get a archived history of that Web site.
  • The Internet Public Library
    Business & Economics; Computers & Internet; Education; Entertainment & Leisure; Health & Medical Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Law, Government & Political Science; Regional & Country Information; Reference; Science & Technology and Social Sciences.
 

Catalog Search


 

eJournal Search

Want to see whether we have online access to a particular periodical?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip