Find Books
Health and Wellness in Colonial America by Call Number: SAWYER 4th FLOOR R702 .T36 2012ISBN: 0313384908Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Use the subject headings to find more like these titles:
From Humors to Medical Science by Call Number: SAWYER 4th FLOOR R151 .D83 1993ISBN: 0252017366Publication Date: 1993-06-01
Paging God by Call Number: SAWYER 4th FLOOR R725.55 .C33 2012ISBN: 0226922111Publication Date: 2013-01-16
Tertiary Source: Specialized Encyclopedia
The Cambridge World History of Human Disease by Call Number: Online via Proquest Ebook CentralISBN: 9780521332866Publication Date: 1993-01-29
Topic Related Journals
- Journal of the History of Medicine and Allied SciencesJSTOR 01/01/1946 - present (Full Text Delay: 6 years)
Oxford University Press 01/01/1996 - present
Project MUSE 01/01/2000 - present - Bulletin of the History of MedicineJSTOR: 01/01/1939 - present (Full Text Delay: 6 years)
Science Database 04/01/2003 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year) - Social History of Medicine :The Journal of the Society for the Social History of MedicineOxford University Press 01/01/1996 - present
Sources of Contemporaneous and/or Primary Documents
- Suppression of Spanish Influenza: Hearings before the United States Senate Committee on Appropriations, Sept. 28, 1918Sixty-Fifth Congress, second session.
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection This link opens in a new windowThis collection, covering all aspects of American society during the time period, is divided into two parts:
Series 1: 1691-1820
Series 2: 1821 through 1837. - Current Events and History Periodicals, 1691-1912 This link opens in a new windowCurrent events of the 18th and 19th centuries; topics include economics, government affairs, and local news.
- Scientific Periodicals, 1771-1901 This link opens in a new windowContains publications primarily relating to the hard sciences, and some social sciences.
- Women's Periodicals of the Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century, 1733-1844 This link opens in a new windowWomen's-oriented periodicals from the 18th through the 19th century, drawing from the Colonial through the Jacksonian Era. Includes a broad range of subjects and places of publication, with a focus on radically changing perceptions of womanhood and ideas about the role of women over time.
National Library of Medicine's Medline Database
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
American Hospitals
In Sickness and in Wealth by Call Number: Online via the ACLS Humanities E-Book CollectionISBN: 0465032230Publication Date: 1989-04-01
