Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Sawyer Library Help & Research Guides - Sonia Didriksson

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mildred F. Sawyer Library
Contact Info:
617.573.8532

Guides

Academic Libraries: Overview for New and Returning Students
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
This guide is intended for primarily for adult students, who are just starting or returning to college after many years.
African American Genealogy Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
This guide is to assist students who are studying genealogy within the context of African American history.
African American Studies Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
This guide provides selected information resources in support of BLKST / HST- 469: 'African American Life-Slave & Free.' These resources include both those useful to the study of historical events and those appropriate for researching current issues.
Citations: Deciphering and Using Them
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Apr 29, 2016
How to read a citation, and then locate the cited item.
Company Research
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
Country Information in Euromonitor's Passport
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Note: Passport has redesigned its interface, but the features described here remain much the same. Also, many thanks to Chad Boeninger of Ohio University Libraries, for his Business Blog videos on GMID.
Current Issues: Pro and Con
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Library databases, internet sites, and reference books, for researching controversial issues and topics.
Data: Finding Data within Sawyer Library Resources (and on the web)
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Dec 16, 2016
This guide points to selected reference sources and periodical databases, provided by Suffolk University's Sawyer Library, which contain significant amounts of data and statistical content.
Database Links without the Proxy
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
If our Proxy Server is down or you have other database connection issues ON campus, these three pages of links will allow you to access our many databases. Unfortunately, these links will NOT work OFF campus.
Database Quirks
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Jan 6, 2017
Comparison and contrast between EBSCO's Business Source Complete, and ProQuest's ABI-Inform.
English as a Second Language Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
Although intended for ESL students, this guide also points to general sources on English usage, which are useful for all of us.
Entrepreneurship and Small Business
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
Ethical Use of Information: A Short Introduction
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
Here are a few notes and links on the proper use of information--especially in an academic setting.
French, German, & Spanish Studies Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Feb 24, 2017
This guide provides selected information resources for French, German, and Spanish studies. Included are the Mildred F. Sawyer Library subscription reference and periodical databases, websites, and a brief list of print resources.
GEAR-UP Day at Suffolk
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Apr 14, 2016
Information Literacy and Library Skills.
GIS: Geographic Information Science/Systems
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
Selected resources on GIS, with an emphasis on materials available online. Note: Online books and databases are accessible with a current Suffolk University ID.
Globalization [SIB-101]
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
HST 200 Spring 2017
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
HST 200: Garrity Decision and Boston's Busing Crisis -Research Resources
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Resources available through Suffolk University's Moakley Archive & Institute and the Mildred F. Sawyer Library.
HST-483 Death, Disease, Healing
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Industry Information in Euromonitor's Passport
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Note: Passport has redesigned its interface, but the features described here remain much the same. Also, many thanks to Chad Boeninger of Ohio University Libraries, for his Business Blog videos on GMID.
Industry Information Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
Information Literacy
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Apr 29, 2016
International Trade and Business Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
This guide displays best in Mozilla Firefox.
Management 419, Suffolk University
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
MBA 710 - Boston Area Clusters
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
MBA 750 AE/W1
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
Peer Review and Primary Literature: An Introduction
by Sonia Didriksson, Sarah Griffis - Last Updated Aug 6, 2015
What makes an Article "Peer-Reviewed" or "Primary"?
Physics Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
Psychology Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Oct 19, 2016
Radiation Therapy Resource Guide
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Mar 11, 2017
SBS 100 careerSTART
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Support for the Library component of SBS 100.
SF-1140-A "Mercy Mercy Me"
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated May 25, 2016
Library resources covering environmental science topics and art / design / art history topics.
The ACM Digital Library
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
This is a brief guide on the use of the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library.
Upward Bound @ Suffolk
by Sonia Didriksson - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
 
 
Description

  Loading...