This is the "E-Book Reference Sources" page of the "Radiation Therapy Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Radiation Therapy Resource Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2017 URL: http://suffolk.libguides.com/radiation_therapy Print Guide RSS Updates

E-Book Reference Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL):
E- Reference Books and Encyclopedias

GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library
"Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research." Titles relevant to medicine and radiation include:

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Diagnostic Imaging
Publication Date: 2008
2 volumes.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Body Systems
Publication Date: 2010
2 volumes.

Cover Art
The Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests
Publication Date: 2009
2nd edition, 4 volumes.

 

Radiotherapy

Cover Art
Local Treatment of Inflammatory Joint Diseases: Benefits and Risks - Willm Uwe Kampen (Editor); Manfred Fischer (Editor)
Call Number: View full text via Springerlink
ISBN: 3319169483
Publication Date: 2015-05-20

Cover Art
Particle Radiotherapy: Emerging Technology for Treatment of Cancer - Edited by Arabinda Kumar Rath, Narayan Sahoo
Call Number: View full text via Springerlink
ISBN: 8132226216
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
Protontherapy vs Carbon Ion Therapy: Advantages, Disadvantages and Similarities - Marcos d'Ávila Nunes
Call Number: View full text via Springerlink
ISBN: 3319189824
Publication Date: 2015-08-14

Cover Art
Radiation Therapy Study Guide: A Radiation Therapist's Review - Heath, Amy
Call Number: View full text via SpringerLink
ISBN: 1493932578
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
Review of Medical Dosimetry: A Study Guide - William Amestoy
Call Number: View full text via Springerlink
ISBN: 3319136259
Publication Date: 2015-03-12


 

Salem Press: Online & Print Medical Reference Books

Cover Art
Magill's Medical Guide - 5 vols.
Call Number: RC41 .M345 2014
ISBN: 1587656779
7th edition. Online via link in catalog to Salem Press.

Cover Art
Salem Health: Cancer - 4 vols.
Call Number: REF. RC265 .S32 2009
ISBN: 1587655055
Online via link in catalog to Salem Press.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mildred F. Sawyer Library
Contact Info
617.573.8532
Send Email

AccessScience
(McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology)

  • Access Science
    This is the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and the Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks. There are sections for Biological & Biomedical Science (including Biophysics), and for Medicine (Biomedical engineering/therapy/imaging, and Clinical pathology / diagnostics).
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip