LibGuides: Data Sets for Economics: Additional Sawyer Library Resources

U.S. Statistics

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Contains over 6.2 billion datasets from 465+ databases. Some statistical analysis is possible within the platform. Not designed for use on mobile devices.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
National and regional data from the 18th century to present day. Includes essays to contextualize historical data.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers This link opens in a new window
A growing collection of working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.

Euromonitor International Passport (Passport GMID) This link opens in a new window
This database for international marketing includes extensive statistics on the economies of countries.
Europa World This link opens in a new window
A reference database of political and economic information about 250+ countries and territories.
IMF Statistical Database This link opens in a new window
Access to macroeconomic & financial data from the International Monetary Fund. Includes domestic and international financial data from 200 member countries from 1948.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD: Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development.
World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
Open access to all World Bank data and statistics, covering databases, pre-formatted tables and reports on international economic and financial data.

Screenshots and usage tips for the Library resources listed above.