Databases by Subject

Provides access to 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals, as well as newspapers, reference works, podcasts, and video content.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Covers all major scientific disciplines and contains thousands of encyclopedia articles, 115,000+ scientific definitions, 3.000+ biographies, and 18,000+ downloadable images and animations.

Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.

Collection of journals important to research in chemistry and related fields.

A large collection of references from over 4,000 journals in the life and biomedical sciences. Despite the word "abstracts" in the title, most records do link directly to full text articles held in other library databases.

Includes peer-reviewed journals and academic ebooks published by Cambridge University Press.

Academic eBook publisher on range of historical topics

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Full text access to thousands of peer reviewed, scientific and scholarly journals on a host of subjects.

A gateway to understanding global environmental issues that includes topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.

Journal and magazine articles, reference books, and trade publications offering diverse perspectives and information from the scientific community, government policy makers, and corporate interests.

Journal and magazine articles, textbooks, and other materials covering plant science, aesthetics and design, and practical skills.

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Scholarly and professional journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, popular health magazines, and audiovisual materials for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

Encyclopedias, books, journal and magazine articles, and audiovisual materials, with nearly 300 topic pages offering organized collections of resources on medical conditions, treatments, tests, procedures, and medications.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Contains almost 3 million abstracts and reviews from math publications, many of which link to the full text articles or items. Produced by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).

Provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Nature Online (1997-present) is the online version of the print weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature Climate Change (2007-present) publishes original research across the physical and social sciences and strives to synthesize interdisciplinary research.

Journal articles, books, videos, and other content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.

Covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana legalization.

Interdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.

Sign up for a personal account while on campus so that you can use this resource from off campus.

Offers 700+ full text journals in the applied and general sciences.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

A leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research. Published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Historical publications related chiefly to the hard sciences: mathematics, astronomy, chemistry, physics, geology (including mining), and the like. It also contains a few social sciences titles and literary magazines with science content.

Provides access to the complete Chemical Abstracts database, indexing articles from journals and other publications; national and international patents; and data for substances and reactions. To access this database you will need to register for a username and password. Check your email within 48 hours of registering to complete the process.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Covers all major scientific disciplines and contains thousands of encyclopedia articles, 115,000+ scientific definitions, 3.000+ biographies, and 18,000+ downloadable images and animations.

Collection of journals important to research in chemistry and related fields.

A large collection of references from over 4,000 journals in the life and biomedical sciences. Despite the word "abstracts" in the title, most records do link directly to full text articles held in other library databases.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Nature Online (1997-present) is the online version of the print weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature Climate Change (2007-present) publishes original research across the physical and social sciences and strives to synthesize interdisciplinary research.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

Provides access to the complete Chemical Abstracts database, indexing articles from journals and other publications; national and international patents; and data for substances and reactions. To access this database you will need to register for a username and password. Check your email within 48 hours of registering to complete the process.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

Collection of journals important to research in chemistry and related fields.

Provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Interdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

Provides access to the complete Chemical Abstracts database, indexing articles from journals and other publications; national and international patents; and data for substances and reactions. To access this database you will need to register for a username and password. Check your email within 48 hours of registering to complete the process.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Covers all major scientific disciplines and contains thousands of encyclopedia articles, 115,000+ scientific definitions, 3.000+ biographies, and 18,000+ downloadable images and animations.

Collection of journals important to research in chemistry and related fields.

Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Contains almost 3 million abstracts and reviews from math publications, many of which link to the full text articles or items. Produced by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).

Provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Covers all major scientific disciplines and contains thousands of encyclopedia articles, 115,000+ scientific definitions, 3.000+ biographies, and 18,000+ downloadable images and animations.

A large collection of references from over 4,000 journals in the life and biomedical sciences. Despite the word "abstracts" in the title, most records do link directly to full text articles held in other library databases.

Scholarly and professional journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, popular health magazines, and audiovisual materials for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

Encyclopedias, books, journal and magazine articles, and audiovisual materials, with nearly 300 topic pages offering organized collections of resources on medical conditions, treatments, tests, procedures, and medications.

Includes full-text access to information in many areas of health policy, including health care access, care quality, and financing.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Nature Online (1997-present) is the online version of the print weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. Nature Climate Change (2007-present) publishes original research across the physical and social sciences and strives to synthesize interdisciplinary research.

Journal articles, books, videos, and other content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.

Journal and magazine articles, including content from popular sports magazines and coverage of physical fitness and outdoor recreation.

Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Contains almost 3 million abstracts and reviews from math publications, many of which link to the full text articles or items. Produced by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher