Economics Resource Guide: Statistics: Boston & New England

Includes data on finance, the economy, the environment, and public health.

Detailed Industry Profiles, December 1, 2023.
Boston Planning & Development Agency, Research Division.

Boston Planning & Development Agency, Research Division.
Date: May 2023.

Includes links to full-text publications, such as the New England Economic Indicators.

Provided by the Federal Policy Development and Research Information Service, this site allow the user to obtain data for individual metropolitan areas, central cities, and suburbs. Data covered includes demographic and economic characteristics, employment, business patterns, crime, urban public finance, building permits, and more.

This is a project of the University of Massachusetts in cooperation with the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston and is managed by the UMass Donahue Institute. The journal is geared to the professional and the researcher, and articles include discussion of economic trends, industry analysis, public opinion, and special topics. Current and past issues are available full-text.

Provided by the Massachusetts Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development, this site includes links to economic data on employment, unemployment, wage data, and more.

"A data resource that provides current and historical economic data for each of the region’s six states, New England as a whole, and the United States."

The NEPPC Provides research and analysis about policy issues in NE, focusing on labor and urban economics, state and local public finance, education, land use, energy, and healthcare. Offers some free full-text working papers, conference reports, and research reports.

"The State Data Center (SDC)’s mission is to support access to all U.S. Census Bureau data and information for Massachusetts residents and organizations. The SDC is the official local source of demographic, economic and social statistics produced by the U.S. Census Bureau."