Economics Resource Guide: Economic Data on Countries

Replaced by EIU Viewpoint
Produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU).

Includes statistics compiled by several international organizations,(United Nations, The World Trade Organization, The World Bank), and selected countries (Australia, Canada, China, Germany).

Euromonitor specializes in international market research. In support of this goal, they offer an extensive section on the Economies, Finance, and Trade of many nations.

A reference database of political and economic information about 250+ countries and territories.

The IMF publishes time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, exporting and importing data, investments, and other economic and financial indicators. Databases included are International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT), and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).

Mergent Online is primarily used to find financial information about publicly traded companies. However it also has two types of profiles for most countries.
1) The 'COUNTRY INSIGHTS' tab provides country risk reports, covering the economic, political, and business outlook of countries.
2) The 'COUNTRY PROFILE' drop down box on the lower left of the opening screen, provides a statistical overview of economics, industry and population.

Contains the full-text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) research reports, plus time series databases. Arranged under topic areas covering issues in agriculture, business, development, economics, education, environment, finance, governance, and statistics. Includes OECD Economic Outlook, covering individual countries.

Open access to all World Bank data and statistics, covering databases, pre-formatted tables and reports on international economic and financial data.