Health Administration Resource Guide: Health Economics

This website states that it is "the professional's guide to health economics." Provides descriptive links to sites grouped under broad categories, such as associations, consulting, databases, education, government, journals, and pharmacy resources. Unfortunately this site has some dead links.

The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an Open Access repository containing scholarly research in the social sciences and the humanities. Most papers are available for free downloading. Authors and papers are ranked by the number of downloads. Includes management, health economics, and law topics, among others.

Provides links to health economics associations, societies, university programs, and research centers worldwide. Each link includes address and phone information.

Provides annotated links to a wide range of global healthcare economic resources.

NBER, National Bureau of Economic Research, is a private, nonprofit, research organization. Its "Health Economics Program” emphasizes economics of substance use, the economics of obesity, economic models of the determinants of health, and the determinants of the cost of medical care. Free downloadable working papers are provided.

NCQA is a private, nonprofit organization dedicated to improving health care quality everywhere. It is best known for assessing the quality of the nation's managed care plans. The site includes the full-text of the 2011 State of Health Care Quality Report. The Health Plan Report Card is an interactive tool that rates specific plans in each state. It is searchable by state and plan type.