Botany Resource Guide: Library Databases

Provides indexing/abstracting and full-text for academic and popular journals covering a variety of academic fields including general biology and botanical titles. You can limit search results to full-text and/or peer-reviewed articles

Covers a wide range of academic areas including biology, ecology, and over 90 botany or plant science specific titles. Provides indexing and abstracting from the mid-1980's and full-text or linked full-text back to 1990 for scholarly publications. Search results can be limited to full-text and/or peer-reviewed articles.

Full-text archival database of over 300 scholarly journals including 53 journals in the field of Botany and Plant Sciences. Coverage for some of these journals extends back to the 19th century but publishers' moving walls may limit access to articles to 3 to 5 years before today's date. See also: JSTOR's Plant Science Collection.

Provides indexing and full-text for peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and medical titles, including "collections" in Biomedical and Life Sciences and Earth and Environmental Science with about 48 journals in plant sciences.

Full-text, scholarly database of over 2500 journals from Elsevier. Includes Plant Sciences and other "Agricultural and Biological Sciences.

Scientific Periodicals: 1771 - 1901 contains publications related to the hard sciences: mathematics, astronomy, chemistry, physics, and geology (including mining), et cetera. It also contains a few social science titles and literary magazines with science content.

WOL is a multidisciplinary database of journals and books including titles in plant science, agriculture, and ecology. Browse by subject, e.g.: Life Science. Access to abstracts is free, but full-text is available only for titles that the Sawyer Library subscribes to, as identified by the "access icons."