Scholarships, Internships and Grants Resource Guide: Websites

Lists grants, scholarships, and loans available from Suffolk University and provides links to sources of federal and Massachusetts grants. You can also download financial aid forms, look up application instructions and deadlines, and find student Financial Aid Counselors.

This is the Suffolk department to consult if you are interested in a cooperative education placement, an internship, or a job.

IIE is a non-profit organization that supports students and others so that they can study, teach, or conduct research outside of their own countries. The IIE website includes numerous links to programs offering grants, awards, and scholarships for activities related to education, development and training, and exchange. IIE administers The Fulbright Program, the U.S. Government's international exchange program.

If you're interested in internships for the public good, Idealist, a project of Action Without Borders, claims to have "The best Nonprofit Career Center on the Web, with hundreds of job and internship listings." Consult their Find Internships page for specific listings.

The CFDA, administered by the General Services Administration, is the basic government source for funding for both public and private organizations and individuals from various federal agencies. "Project Grants" include scholarships, fellowships, and research funding, which can be searched by keyword/field, government agency, and types of assistance. Contains descriptions of over 2200 federal assistance programs.

If you are looking for an alternative or addition to FinAid, try the Monster-owned commercial website FastWeb. Once you complete the rather long and advertising-filled registration process, FastWeb matches your profile to their large database to produce a "personalized" list of awards, scholarship, and grants. Beware of pop-up ads!

Provides BOTH free and fee-based information on foundations, non-profit organizations, grantseeking, and related information. Search engines include: Foundation Finder for basic information on over 70,000 different U.S foundations, Grantmaker Web Sites for annotated links to over 2,400 sites, and Sector Search to find non-profit sector websites.

Sawyer Library has the Center's Foundation Directory: REF AS911 .A2 F65 and Foundation Grants to Individuals: REF LB2336 .F598.

Although there is a charge to access certain databases, e.g., Foundation Directory Online (FDO), through the website, there is also a network of Foundation Center's Cooperating Collections, including one in the Social Sciences Department of the Boston Public Library's Central Library in Copley Square, that provides free access to these resources.

This website's search engine allows you to look up internship listings by state and employment field. There is also an option to browse internships by U.S. city or by company name.

"NEH is an independent grant-making agency of the United States government dedicated to supporting research, education, preservation, and public programs in the humanities." A list of NEH grant programs, grants awarded, and information about applying for a grant are available on the website.

Register with SallieMae and gain access to a purported three million scholarships.

Links to information about loans, scholarships, internships, fellowships, grants, and jobs available through government agencies and non-government organizations.

This annual directory for NEBHE's New England Regional Student Program provides information about discounts for students who enroll in out-of-state public institutions in the region to pursue programs not available in their own states.

Search government jobs open to college or graduate students. Filter your search by full-time, temporary, or summer employment, or by jobs relevant to your major.