Library E-Books
Find more like this...
The link below will perform a search in the online catalog (or OPAC, online public access catalog) for books sharing the subject heading of 'geographic information systems.' Some items will be in print, some will be available electronically.
GIS Texts & Reference Books (available online with a Suffolk ID)
Introducing Geographic Information Systems with ArcGISCall Number: View full text via eBraryISBN: 1118159802Publication Date: 2013
Learning Geospatial Analysis with PythonCall Number: View full text via eBraryISBN: 1783281138Publication Date: 2013
21st Century Geography : A Reference HandbookCall Number: View Full Text via Sage eReferenceISBN: 141297464XPublication Date: 2012
The SAGE Handbook of GIS and SocietyCall Number: View Full Text via Sage eReferenceISBN: 141294645XPublication Date: 2011
Geographic Information SystemsCall Number: View full text via eBraryISBN: 1612099254Publication Date: 2011
OpenStreetMap: Be Your own CartographerCall Number: View full text via eBraryISBN: 1847197507Publication Date: 2010
Introduction to 3D Data: Modeling with ArcGIS 3D Analyst and Google EarthCall Number: Access book at the eBrary SiteISBN: 0470381248Publication Date: 2009
Geographic Information Systems DemystifiedCall Number: Access book at the eBrary SiteISBN: 158053533XPublication Date: 2006
Subject Guide
Streaming Video
- Geographic Information SystemsCall Number: View Film via Films on DemandSpotlighted applications of GIS include ways that urban planners in India are using it to map traffic flows; how it's being applied in London to plans for projected mass transit use during the 2012 Olympics; how it's being used by disaster response teams to prepare for possible nuclear reactor leaks; and ways that police are using it to track and reduce crime.