Journal Titles with Frequently Cited Articles.
The article "Mapping the Literature of Radiation Therapy" in the April 2013 issue of the Journal of the Medical Library Association, analyzes the sources of the most frequently cited articles relating to radiation therapy [Table 6, online only]. From a total of 908 citations, a third of them came from just eleven journals (listed in Zone 1: #1-11).
Delwiche, F. A. (2013). Mapping the literature of radiation therapy. Journal of the Medical Library Association : JMLA, 101(2), 120–127. http://doi.org/10.3163/1536-5050.101.2.007
- 1. International Journal of Radiation Oncology, Biology, Physics.Publisher: Elsevier.
- 2. Radiotherapy and OncologyFrom 01/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
- 3. Journal of Clinical OncologyOfficial Journal of the American Society of Clinical Oncology.
- 4. RadiographyFrom 06/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
- 5. CancerFrom 1948 to 1 year ago in Wiley-Blackwell Free Backfiles.
From 1997 to present in NERL Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection. - 6. Medical PhysicsThe scientific journal of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine.
Wiley Online Library Database Model 2022 01/01/1997 - present. - 7. Journal of Radiotherapy in PracticeFrom 1999 to present in Cambridge University Press - NERL.
From 2000 to present in Cambridge Journals Online. - 8. Clinical Oncology (Royal College of Radiologists; Great Britain)From 01/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
- 9. RadiologyFrom 1999 to 1 year ago in HighWire Press.
- 10. Seminars in Radiation OncologyFrom 01/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
- 11. British Journal of RadiologyFrom 01/01/2008 to 1 year ago in MEDLINE with Full Text.
From 2009 to 1 year ago in PubMed Central.
Journal Title Contains the Words: "Radiation" or "Radiotherapy."
- Advances in Radiation OncologyPubMed Central (PMC) Open Access 01/01/2016 - present. Open Access.
ScienceDirect Open Access Titles 01/01/2016 - present. - Journal of Medical Imaging and Radiation OncologyCoverage:
From 2008 to present in NERL Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection.
From 02/01/2008 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete and MEDLINE with Full Text. - Journal of Medical Radiation Sciences.Coverage:
From 2013 to present in PubMed Central and Wiley-Blackwell Open Access Titles. - Journal of Radiation and Cancer ResearchGale OneFile: Health and Medicine 01/01/2016 - present.
Gale Academic OneFile 01/01/2016 - present. - Journal of Radiation ResearchCoverage:
From 2012 to present in PubMed Central. - Journal of Radiotherapy in PracticeCoverage:
From 1999 to present in Cambridge University Press - [NERL].
From 2000 to present in Cambridge Journals Online. - Journal of Synchrotron RadiationCoverage:
From 1997 to present in NERL Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection.
From 09/01/2002 to 11/30/2007 in Academic Search Complete. - Medical Dosimetry"The official journal of the American Association of Medical Dosimetrists."
ScienceDirect 01/01/2019 - present. - Radiation OncologyCoverage:
From 01/01/2006 to present in Academic Search Complete.
From 2006 to present in PubMed Central.
From 01/01/2007 to present in Academic OneFile and Health Reference Center Academic. - Radiation Oncology JournalCoverage:
From 2011 to present in PubMed Central. - Radiation Physics and Chemistry(Formerly known as International Journal of Radiation Applications and Instrumentation. Part C. Radiation Physics and Chemistry.)
Coverage:
From 01/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection. - Radiation Protection DosimetryOxford University Press (NERL) 01/01/1996 - present.
- Radiotherapy and OncologyCoverage:
From 01/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection. - Reports of Practical Oncology and RadiotherapyCoverage:
From 1998 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
From 2010 to 1 year ago in PubMed Central. - Seminars in Radiation OncologyCoverage:
From 01/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
