It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Major source of business news for the Greater Boston area, with coverage from 1996 to present. Includes access to business news from other American cities. Note: Boston Business Journal now requires special login credentials. Click here for login credentials to access the BBJ.
Suffolk University’s libraries have collaborated to provide free access to the New York Times for all Suffolk students, faculty, and staff. Register with your Suffolk email address using the link above. Once registered, you can access the New York Times from any device by logging in at nytimes.com or via the NYT app. Learn more here.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times, provides coverage beginning in 1851, with a rolling wall up to four years ago. Users looking for the most recent years should use Nexis Uni, which covers the NYT from 1980 to the present.
The URL captured here links to Nexis Uni with The New York Times pre-selected. Add your search topic / terms to the "Search within Results" option in the left margin.
NOTE: After entering your Suffolk authentication, a screen from Nexis will appear confirming that the link should be opened: click Continue.
In addition to coverage of The New York Times from 1980 to the present, Nexis Uni also includes: The Atlanta Journal-Constitution: January 1, 1991 through current. The Christian Science Monitor: January 2, 1980 through current. Los Angeles Times: January 1, 1985 through current. USA Today: January 3, 1989 through current.
"[I]n-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, [...] including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes."
This publication "reports on pros and cons, background and verbatim arguments of legislation before Congress, each issue dealing with one law under consideration." Full text coverage is in Academic Search Complete, 1921 - present.