LibGuides: C&I H177 "..Thinking Creatively about the Past.": Journal Articles (Peer Reviewed / Secondary)

Law Review Articles

"CELEBRATING THE JURISPRUDENCE OF JUSTICE RUTH BADER GINSBERG: RUTH BADER GINSBURG: AN ANNOTATED BIBLIOGRAPHY"
Sarah E. Valentine *, "CELEBRATING THE JURISPRUDENCE OF JUSTICE RUTH BADER GINSBERG: BRUTH BADER GINSBURG: AN ANNOTATED BIBLIOGRAPHY," New York City Law Review, 7, 391 (Fall, 2004). https://advance.lexis.com/api/document?collection=analytical-materials&id=urn:contentItem:4FXF-PND0-00KD-H06T-00000-00&context=1516831.
"NOTE: #JOINTHEDISSENT: RUTH BADER GINSBURG AND THE HOBBY LOBBY EFFECT,"
Lauren R. Eversley*, "NOTE: #JOINTHEDISSENT: RUTH BADER GINSBURG AND THE HOBBY LOBBY EFFECT," Albany Law Review, 79, 269 (2015 / 2016). https://advance.lexis.com/api/document?collection=analytical-materials&id=urn:contentItem:5JJV-5NS0-00CW-21V6-00000-00&context=1516831.

Most topics will have some coverage within the following three periodical (journal) databases:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of academic journals. JSTOR's great strength is its coverage of journals back as far as the 1800s.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Note: Some articles may actually be book reviews. Check the catalog to see if Suffolk owns the book.

Some periodical databases are publisher-specific. They too will cover a range of subjects, however each publisher may have its own strengths.

Cambridge Core (Journals and eBooks) This link opens in a new window
Includes peer-reviewed journals and academic ebooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Although SAGE is primarily known for its strength in the social sciences, it also includes history journals.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Although Wiley is primarily known for its strength in the sciences, it also publishes history journals.

History Compass
"History Compass takes all of the past as its purview and solicits articles from every kind of historian. There are no restrictions in terms of geography, time period or historical methodology. Articles are not traditional reports on historical research but rather surveys of recent historiography, ongoing interpretive debates, of suggestions for fresh directions of inquiry."
Part of the Wiley Online Library.

The Japanese War Crimes Trial
Walter I. McKenzie, "Japanese War Crimes Trial, The," Michigan State Bar Journal 26, no. 5 (May 1947): 16-21
Paul Katona, "Japanese War Crime Trials," Free World 12, no. 4 (November 1946): 37-40
Paul Katona, "Japanese War Crime Trials," Free World 12, no. 4 (November 1946): 37-40

Google Scholar (proxy-ized link)
Note: Google Scholar identifies "Cited By," i.e. subsequently published articles, which have cited your target article.
OneSearch: Ebsco's "Discovery System"
Ebsco's 'OneSearch' Discovery tools consolidates the results from many (but not all) of the journal databases, together will all results from the catalog (i.e. books).