Non-Profit
- Pivot-RP This link opens in a new windowSign up for a personal account while on campus so that you can use this resource from off campus.
Other Useful Guides
- Citation, Style Manual, and Grammar Resource Guide
- Company Research
- Entrepreneurship and Small Business
- Full-Text Journal Articles: How to Track Them From a Citation
- Nonprofits, Philanthropic Organizations and Grant Writing Resource Guide
- Industry Information Resource Guide
- Marketing and Advertising Resource Guide
General Business Information
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowFeatures thousands of full-text journals, industry reports, business and economic periodicals like The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFirst Database that I showed in class. Includes Harvard Business Review
- Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) This link opens in a new windowWRDS is a hybrid research platform and business intelligence tool. If you are a new WRDS user, you must first register for an account using your Suffolk email address. Note: This resource is managed by our IT department; contact servicedesk@suffolk.edu for technical assistance.
- Euromonitor International Passport (Passport GMID) This link opens in a new windowAn online international market research tool that monitors industry trends and offers strategic analysis, as well as a market size and market share database for products in countries around the world.
Company/Industry Information
- IBISWorld Industry Research This link opens in a new window
Online library of reports offering actionable insights, comprehensive data and in-depth analysis on thousands of global industries. Covers industries in the US and thirty six countries worldwide.
- First Research (Hoovers) This link opens in a new windowIncludes all industries. For best results, search by NAICS or SIC code.
- Mergent Intellect (Includes Hoovers First Research) This link opens in a new windowInformation on specific companies. Includes a NAICS or SIC code for the company
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowIncludes "Industry Surveys" which have Porters 5 Forces. Does not have every industry.
