Skip to main content

SBS 100 Spring 2020: Home

Research Guide for SBS 100 students

Need Help?

If you have questions or need assistance at any point during this assignment please send us an email at sawlib@suffolk.edu or give us a call at 617-573-8532.

 

We are here to help!

Introduction

Welcome to the Library Guide for SBS 100!

This resource will guide you, step by step, through your Industry and Company Research Assignment. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns during this process please do not hesitate to reach out to us at sawlib@suffolk.edu

 

It is important to use the following databases in business school since these resources provide hubs of valuable and reliable information on hundreds of industries. These databases are where you will find core data, graphs, articles, and more.

 

To find the library databases go to Library Homepage and open the Database section by selecting the '+' icon. Then select Databases by Subject.

You will then arrive at the Databases by Subject page, scroll down to the Business section and open up the Company and Industry Information section. This is where you will find all the databases you need for your assignment.

 

First Research and Euromontior are located under the subheading Industry Information and Business Source Complete and the Wall Street Journal are under The Company Information

To access any of these resources simply select the name of the one you wish to open, a new tab will open up in your browser, and you will be prompted to login in with your Suffolk credentials, if you are off campus. The resource will then open, please use the navigation bar above to access instructions for each individual database.

Business Liaison Librarian

Sarah Smith's picture
Sarah Smith
Contact:
73 Tremont Street
2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 573-8432