U.S. Politics & Government: Library Resources

Primary documents,1972 to the present, such as: presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions.

Archived editions of CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook.

Published by CQ Press, CQ Researcher provides 12,000-word reports 44 times a year, covering a single theme in each issue. Each report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues in fields, such as health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

ProQuest Congressional allows you to explore Congress in action with the most comprehensive collection of Congressional publications from 1789-present available. You can perform in-depth research in public policy, historical, and legal areas of interest. Users will find indexing and abstracts for House and Senate reports and documents, Congressional committee prints and published hearings, information on members and committees, topic pages covering key concepts and policies, as well as the full text of many House and Senate documents, Hearings, Bills, nonpartisan Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Executive Orders, and more.

Online encyclopedia covering the disciplines of sociology, political science, economics, anthropology, psychology and other fields. 2nd edition.

Provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Contains American Economic Association's EconLit reference database as well as full text of nearly 600 journals.

Premier legal research platform with more than 205 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential state and federal government documents, international resources, case law, treaties, and more.

A highly selective, multidisciplinary collection of over 1500 academic journals. The Sawyer Library has enhanced this collection with additional subscriptions in the life sciences, business studies, and Irish studies.

Interdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.