Business Cases: Home

A non-profit center in the School of Business Administration at Acadia University. The purpose of the Institute is to develop educational resource materials to assist educators and instructors in the classroom by providing innovative and enhanced "teaching tools" which reflect "real-world" situations. The Institute's focus is on entrepreneurship and small business operations.

During the period 1987-94 Arthur Andersen funded a $5 million joint project with 525 universities to raise awareness of ethical issues in business. This collection of 90 case studies is one product of that effort.

The Asian Business Case Centre has published over 150 cases​ examining case studies business and social innovations in Asia.

As part of The Case Centre’s commitment to promoting the case method and supporting case teachers, they offer a growing range of free cases produced by a number of schools, organisations and individuals across the globe.

High-quality case studies in modern data analysis ready to use for instruction, training or self-study. (Societe Francaise de Statistique, Toulouse School of Economics, France)

The Case Bank is an online library of simple, straightforward business cases focused on principle-based ethics.

More than 70 cases pair ethics concepts with real world situations. From journalism, performing arts, and scientific research to sports, law, and business, these case studies explore current and historic ethical dilemmas, their motivating biases, and their consequences. Each case includes discussion questions, related videos, and a bibliography.

IBIMA Business Review Journal (IBIMABR) is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes quality Case Studies in all business fields that significantly contribute to practice and support continuous learning efforts in organizations.

Currently provides 15 free cases. Registration is necessary to access cases.

Access hundreds of digitized books that include business case studies on a wide variety of topics.

Ivey is renowned for its Case-Method of Learning and is a top publisher of business cases worldwide (second only to Harvard). We are pleased to make the following Ivey cases available to secondary school teachers for use in their classes free of charge

The Journal of Business Cases and Applications is dedicated to publishing quality applied business cases and classroom applications/exercises designed to assist business academics in the classroom. The goal is to share cases and exercises developed for classroom use in any area of business education.

Publishes papers that significantly contribute to the understanding of teaching business courses using case studies.

Click on the case studies link on the left side of the screen to limit your search to case studies

Case studies from the MERLOT project, which shares peer-reviewed digital learning materials among educators.

Collection of teaching case studies developed by MIT Sloan faculty and students. May be downloaded, copied, distributed free of charge by anyone through creative commons license. Topics include entrepreneurship, leadership and ethics, operations management, strategy, sustainability, and system dynamics.

Enduring Legacies Native Cases Initiative develop and widely disseminate culturally relevant curriculum and teaching resources in the form of case studies on key issues related to Native Americans.

A collection of award-winning cases on social entrepreneurship and sustainability written by Portland State University faculty, staff, and students

From Rutgers' Curriculum Library for Employee Ownership Collection. Includes Free Case Studies of employee owned companies.

Promotes innovative approaches to curricular development, course content and delivery systems, student learning, and other educational issues that are important to management faculty to meet the growing demand for discussions, research and analysis on teaching management."

Cases developed by Ted Rogers Leadership Centre for classroom use.

WBCSD is a global, CEO-led organization of over 200 leading businesses working together to accelerate the transition to a sustainable world.

Free Cases by the Yale School of Management