Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars, researchers, and students at the college and university level. Three collections are currently offered:
Bush Presidency and Development and Debate Over Civil Rights Policy and Legislation
Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920–1984
U.S. Military Activities and Civil Rights: The Military Response to the March on Washington, 1963
Education Research Index combines ERIC, the leading education research database produced by the U.S. Department of Education, with the new Supplemental Education Index, which was created to expand upon the current scope of ERIC. Together, they offer journal articles, reports, documents, books, all indexed with the ERIC vocabulary for a unified search experience.
Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
The Indian Claims Insight Collection is a one-of-a-kind research tool that provides researchers with the opportunity to understand and analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims.
Content includes:
Pre-1948: claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims
1948-1978: Indian Claims Commission, including briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts
Post-1978: Claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; legislative histories and congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, including congressional publications indexed by docket numbers; important Supreme Court decisions; and maps.
Successor to Mergent Online
Corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
ProQuest Government Periodicals Index provides indexing and links to full text articles from over 300 of the most important periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States Federal government.
Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Regulatory Insight provides researchers with workflow solutions to facilitate research tasks associated with administrative law. As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers U.S. federal administrative law histories beginning in 1936, organized by federal statute and Executive Order, then compiling pertinent Federal Register articles into a research-friendly workspace.
Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Supreme Court Insight Collection is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Transcripts of oral arguments dating back to 1955 are also included.
Trends & Policy connects policies implemented by the U.S. government with the data-driven results and trends of those policies and provides context with analytical reports and news articles. Presented in a unique interface designed specifically to help researchers make key connections and discoveries, this product includes timelines, topic pages and data tools.
Successor to Country Commerce (EIU)
Assess global dynamics with insights into a country’s political, policy and economic outlook, and proprietary ratings on the business environment. Successor to Country Commerce (EIU)
Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
ProQuest Congressional allows you to explore Congress in action with the most comprehensive collection of Congressional publications from 1789-present available. You can perform in-depth research in public policy, historical, and legal areas of interest. Users will find indexing and abstracts for House and Senate reports and documents, Congressional committee prints and published hearings, information on members and committees, topic pages covering key concepts and policies, as well as the full text of many House and Senate documents, Hearings, Bills, nonpartisan Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Executive Orders, and more.
