Business Oriented Academic Journals and Newspapers
The sources below are suggested starting points. For a more extensive list of sources for journal literature go to the Sawyer Library home page > Databases drop down > Databases by Subject > Business > General Business Databases.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowFeatures thousands of full-text journals, industry reports, business and economic periodicals like The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes complete coverage of the Harvard Business Review.
- Wall Street Journal Online (Site License) This link opens in a new window
Suffolk University’s libraries have collaborated to provide free access to the Wall Street Journal for all Suffolk students, faculty, and staff. Register with your Suffolk email address using the link above. Provides access to WSJ, Barron's, MarketWatch, and Investor's Business Daily. Does not include add-on subscribed features.
- Wall Street Journal 1984-present This link opens in a new windowSearchable full text of the WSJ Eastern Edition. Coverage runs from January 2, 1984 through the present day.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowArticles from scholarly journals. Includes many high-tech topics that can be applied in business and industrial settings. A sample keyword search for
offshore AND rig AND wave AND energy
retrieves articles on oil rigs being repurposed for capturing wave energy.
