Westlaw: Find Cases, Statutes, Regulations, and Law Journals
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowWestlaw Campus Research provides federal and state primary sources (cases, statutes, & regulations) as well as secondary scholarship (law review articles),
See also ...
Find Scholarly Articles from Political Science Journals, using the Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete and Political Science Complete will look and behave in the same way, since both are products from the same vendor, EBSCO. Academic Search Complete covers a wider variety of disciplines (but not as many as the the OneSearch option).
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowPolitical Science Complete is a discipline specific database of journal articles from multiple publishers.
- Cambridge Core (Journals and eBooks) This link opens in a new windowIncludes peer-reviewed journals and academic ebooks published by Cambridge University Press.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA highly selective, multidisciplinary collection of over 1500 academic journals.
- Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines. Includes American Politics Research and The Annals of the American Academy of Political and Social Science.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.
- Springer LINK This link opens in a new windowSpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowContains several leading journals in political science, including Policy Studies Journal and Political Science Quarterly.
Limit Results to Peer-Reviewed Journals
- College level research papers should include references to articles from journals that require a process of 'peer-review.'
- Note the option to limit search results to articles from peer-reviewed journals, which in the EBSCO databases is located in the left margin.
- TIME SAVER: Check off the Full Text box to limit results to only those articles which are available in the full text.
