Databases by Subject

Provides access to 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals, as well as newspapers, reference works, podcasts, and video content.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Features over 7,500 historical American periodicals from the 17th through the late 19th century.

Includes peer-reviewed journals and academic ebooks published by Cambridge University Press.

Academic eBook publisher on range of historical topics

Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and related fields.

Note: Access is not available to all components of the collection.
Search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. Includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Contains abstracts and full text of important sources in criminal justice, criminology, policing, forensic science, and more.

Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Search across multiple EBSCO databases.

Contains American Economic Association's EconLit reference database as well as full text of nearly 600 journals.

Education Research Index combines ERIC, the leading education research database produced by the U.S. Department of Education, with the new Supplemental Education Index, which was created to expand upon the current scope of ERIC. Together, they offer journal articles, reports, documents, books, all indexed with the ERIC vocabulary for a unified search experience.

The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

Provides information on 140,000 grantmakers and 3.9 million grants.

Multidisciplinary eBook collection covering social sciences, history, business, literature, medicine, law and others.

Includes full-text access to information in many areas of health policy, including health care access, care quality, and financing.

Premier legal research platform with more than 205 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential state and federal government documents, international resources, case law, treaties, and more.

National and regional data from the 18th century to present day. Includes essays to contextualize historical data.

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Covers macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.

Access to macroeconomic & financial data from the International Monetary Fund. Includes domestic and international financial data from 200 member countries from 1948.

Covers most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more.

Indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Content is also drawn from 38 printed compendia, which provides access to approximately 540,000 records. Also includes annual surveys of laws by jurisdiction, annual surveys of federal court cases, yearbooks and annual institutes.

Online encyclopedia covering the disciplines of sociology, political science, economics, anthropology, psychology and other fields. 2nd edition.

A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Covers the development and history of laws, historical influences on the creation of legislation, and searching for bills, public laws & resolutions, statutes at large and publications

Contains many of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as a specialized thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.

Access to full text United States federal material and Canadian materials with an emphasis on archived older documents. Some additional access to military law materials.

Current research and news pertaining to all branches of the military and government

A consumer intelligence platform providing data on consumer demographics, behaviors, preferences, and attitudes. Note: As of Summer 2021, the MRI platform has changed and patrons no longer need to register or create an MRI user account to access market research data.

Full text and searchable digitized version of the New York Times from 1851 through 2018. (Current NYT content is available through our New York Times site license.)

Notes: As of July 2023, Nexis Uni has been replaced by Westlaw Campus.

Provides access to books, papers, and data services from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.

Covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana legalization.

Contains over 10,000 articles, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines. Core content includes Black Women in America and African American National Biography.

Multi-disciplinary academic publisher

Interdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.

Sign up for a personal account while on campus so that you can use this resource from off campus.

Provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

Collection of over 700 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

Search across multiple ProQuest databases

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
ProQuest Government Periodicals Index provides indexing and links to full text articles from over 300 of the most important periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States Federal government.

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s and includes journal coverage from the 1800s to present.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

SAGE ebook collection supporting research in business and social science fields.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

Includes full text of more than 860 journals (dating back to 1908), as well as 830 books, and 16,800 conference papers.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

Open access to all World Bank data and statistics, covering databases, pre-formatted tables and reports on international economic and financial data.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work established in the field.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Contains thousands of business periodicals, ebooks, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, author profiles, company reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.

Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and related fields.

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Multidisciplinary eBook collection covering social sciences, history, business, literature, medicine, law and others.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Notes: As of July 2023, Nexis Uni has been replaced by Westlaw Campus.

Interdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.

Collection of over 700 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Searchable full text of the WSJ Eastern Edition. Coverage runs from January 2, 1984 through the present day.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Journal, magazine, and news articles and reports covering a wide range of topics, including law, criminology, forensics, sociology, psychology and mental health, and substance abuse and addiction.

Contains abstracts and full text of important sources in criminal justice, criminology, policing, forensic science, and more.

Multidisciplinary eBook collection covering social sciences, history, business, literature, medicine, law and others.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Covers the development and history of laws, historical influences on the creation of legislation, and searching for bills, public laws & resolutions, statutes at large and publications

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s and includes journal coverage from the 1800s to present.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Includes full text of more than 860 journals (dating back to 1908), as well as 830 books, and 16,800 conference papers.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Supreme Court Insight Collection is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Transcripts of oral arguments dating back to 1955 are also included.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

Features thousands of full-text journals, industry reports, business and economic periodicals like The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.

Provides access to 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals, as well as newspapers, reference works, podcasts, and video content.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Contains thousands of business periodicals, ebooks, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, author profiles, company reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

Replaced by EIU Viewpoint
Produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU).

Contains American Economic Association's EconLit reference database as well as full text of nearly 600 journals.

Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.

Research global political and economic news and analysis with the source used by top leaders and thinkers.

Successor to Country Commerce (EIU)
Assess global dynamics with insights into a country’s political, policy and economic outlook, and proprietary ratings on the business environment. Successor to Country Commerce (EIU)

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Covers macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Successor to Mergent Online
Corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

A growing collection of working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research.

Notes: As of July 2023, Nexis Uni has been replaced by Westlaw Campus.

Provides access to books, papers, and data services from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).

Collection of over 700 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Searchable full text of the WSJ Eastern Edition. Coverage runs from January 2, 1984 through the present day.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Major source of higher education news and data. Full text content from 1989 to present.

Education Research Index combines ERIC, the leading education research database produced by the U.S. Department of Education, with the new Supplemental Education Index, which was created to expand upon the current scope of ERIC. Together, they offer journal articles, reports, documents, books, all indexed with the ERIC vocabulary for a unified search experience.

The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s and includes journal coverage from the 1800s to present.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and related fields.

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Contains many of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as a specialized thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.

Collection of over 700 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

Includes full text of more than 860 journals (dating back to 1908), as well as 830 books, and 16,800 conference papers.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Full-text database supporting accounting and tax research. Includes legal and regulatory information, news, and analysis.

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Multidisciplinary eBook collection covering social sciences, history, business, literature, medicine, law and others.

Premier legal research platform with more than 205 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential state and federal government documents, international resources, case law, treaties, and more.

Covers most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more.

Indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Content is also drawn from 38 printed compendia, which provides access to approximately 540,000 records. Also includes annual surveys of laws by jurisdiction, annual surveys of federal court cases, yearbooks and annual institutes.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
The Indian Claims Insight Collection is a one-of-a-kind research tool that provides researchers with the opportunity to understand and analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims.
Content includes:

• Pre-1948: claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims


• 1948-1978: Indian Claims Commission, including briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts


• Post-1978: Claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; legislative histories and congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, including congressional publications indexed by docket numbers; important Supreme Court decisions; and maps.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Covers the development and history of laws, historical influences on the creation of legislation, and searching for bills, public laws & resolutions, statutes at large and publications

Access to full text United States federal material and Canadian materials with an emphasis on archived older documents. Some additional access to military law materials.

Notes: As of July 2023, Nexis Uni has been replaced by Westlaw Campus.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
ProQuest Government Periodicals Index provides indexing and links to full text articles from over 300 of the most important periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States Federal government.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Regulatory Insight provides researchers with workflow solutions to facilitate research tasks associated with administrative law. As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers U.S. federal administrative law histories beginning in 1936, organized by federal statute and Executive Order, then compiling pertinent Federal Register articles into a research-friendly workspace.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Supreme Court Insight Collection is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Transcripts of oral arguments dating back to 1955 are also included.

Trends & Policy connects policies implemented by the U.S. government with the data-driven results and trends of those policies and provides context with analytical reports and news articles. Presented in a unique interface designed specifically to help researchers make key connections and discoveries, this product includes timelines, topic pages and data tools.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Westlaw Campus Research is a research service that combines a breadth of news with in depth law-related information.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Includes peer-reviewed journals and academic ebooks published by Cambridge University Press.

ProQuest Congressional allows you to explore Congress in action with the most comprehensive collection of Congressional publications from 1789-present available. You can perform in-depth research in public policy, historical, and legal areas of interest. Users will find indexing and abstracts for House and Senate reports and documents, Congressional committee prints and published hearings, information on members and committees, topic pages covering key concepts and policies, as well as the full text of many House and Senate documents, Hearings, Bills, nonpartisan Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Executive Orders, and more.

Note: Access is not available to all components of the collection.
Search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. Includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Contains American Economic Association's EconLit reference database as well as full text of nearly 600 journals.

Research global political and economic news and analysis with the source used by top leaders and thinkers.

Provides information on 140,000 grantmakers and 3.9 million grants.

Multidisciplinary eBook collection covering social sciences, history, business, literature, medicine, law and others.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
The Indian Claims Insight Collection is a one-of-a-kind research tool that provides researchers with the opportunity to understand and analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims.
Content includes:

• Pre-1948: claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims


• 1948-1978: Indian Claims Commission, including briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts


• Post-1978: Claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; legislative histories and congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, including congressional publications indexed by docket numbers; important Supreme Court decisions; and maps.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Covers the development and history of laws, historical influences on the creation of legislation, and searching for bills, public laws & resolutions, statutes at large and publications

Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.

Notes: As of July 2023, Nexis Uni has been replaced by Westlaw Campus.

Covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana legalization.

Interdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.

Provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
ProQuest Government Periodicals Index provides indexing and links to full text articles from over 300 of the most important periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States Federal government.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

SpringerLink is a collection of ebooks and journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Supreme Court Insight Collection is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Transcripts of oral arguments dating back to 1955 are also included.

Trends & Policy connects policies implemented by the U.S. government with the data-driven results and trends of those policies and provides context with analytical reports and news articles. Presented in a unique interface designed specifically to help researchers make key connections and discoveries, this product includes timelines, topic pages and data tools.

Searchable full text of the WSJ Eastern Edition. Coverage runs from January 2, 1984 through the present day.

Gain insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars, researchers, and students at the college and university level. Three collections are currently offered:

• Bush Presidency and Development and Debate Over Civil Rights Policy and Legislation
• Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920–1984
• U.S. Military Activities and Civil Rights: The Military Response to the March on Washington, 1963

Note: Access is not available to all components of the collection.
Search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. Includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
The Indian Claims Insight Collection is a one-of-a-kind research tool that provides researchers with the opportunity to understand and analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims.
Content includes:

• Pre-1948: claims presented to Congress and/or brought before the Court of Claims


• 1948-1978: Indian Claims Commission, including briefs, docket books, decisions, expert testimony, oral transcripts


• Post-1978: Claims brought before the US Court of Claims (through 1982) and US Court of Federal Claims (through 2006); documents related to post-2006 settlement of claims; legislative histories and congressional publications directly related to Indian claims, including congressional publications indexed by docket numbers; important Supreme Court decisions; and maps.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Covers the development and history of laws, historical influences on the creation of legislation, and searching for bills, public laws & resolutions, statutes at large and publications

Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.

Covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana legalization.

ProQuest Congressional allows you to explore Congress in action with the most comprehensive collection of Congressional publications from 1789-present available. You can perform in-depth research in public policy, historical, and legal areas of interest. Users will find indexing and abstracts for House and Senate reports and documents, Congressional committee prints and published hearings, information on members and committees, topic pages covering key concepts and policies, as well as the full text of many House and Senate documents, Hearings, Bills, nonpartisan Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Executive Orders, and more.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
ProQuest Government Periodicals Index provides indexing and links to full text articles from over 300 of the most important periodicals published by agencies and departments of the United States Federal government.

Use drop down to select SUFFOLK UNIVERSITY for access.
Supreme Court Insight Collection is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Transcripts of oral arguments dating back to 1955 are also included.

Trends & Policy connects policies implemented by the U.S. government with the data-driven results and trends of those policies and provides context with analytical reports and news articles. Presented in a unique interface designed specifically to help researchers make key connections and discoveries, this product includes timelines, topic pages and data tools.

Replaced by EIU Viewpoint
Produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU).

Successor to Country Commerce (EIU)
Assess global dynamics with insights into a country’s political, policy and economic outlook, and proprietary ratings on the business environment. Successor to Country Commerce (EIU)

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Covers macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.

Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.

Provides access to books, papers, and data services from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.

A powerful web-based portal that features DSM-V - the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world - and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing.

Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s and includes journal coverage from the 1800s to present.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

A collection of weekly research reports exploring current social and political issues.

Contains abstracts and full text of important sources in criminal justice, criminology, policing, forensic science, and more.

Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Exploring Race in Society is designed for students and faculty at the high school and college level to support dialogue on the key issues surrounding systemic racism.

Multidisciplinary eBook collection covering social sciences, history, business, literature, medicine, law and others.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Contains many of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as a specialized thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.

Notes: As of July 2023, Nexis Uni has been replaced by Westlaw Campus.

Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.

Collection of over 700 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Includes full text of more than 860 journals (dating back to 1908), as well as 830 books, and 16,800 conference papers.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. In addition to the Core Collection, searchable databases include Current Contents, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, and others.

Multidisciplinary academic publisher