Selected Print & Online Resources
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences 2d ed.ISBN: 0028659651Online through Gale Virtual Reference.
Covers scholarship and highlights the influence of economics in social science research and features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world.
Blackwell Dictionary of SociologyISBN: 0631216804HM425 .J64 2000
Provides brief definitions plus additional readings of core sociological terms and concepts.
21st Century Sociology: A Reference HandbookISBN: 1412916089Online through Gale Virtual Reference.
A concise two-volume overview of modern sociology.
Encyclopedia of Social TheoryISBN: 0761926119Available Online through Gale Virtual Reference
REF HM425 .E47 2005 (print)
Contains over 300 entries covering a wide range of topics in social theory. Articles are signed and contain further readings and cross references.- Bureau of Justice Statistics BulletinREF HV7245 .B87 B85
Provides summaries of research, reports, and data compiled by the Bureau of Justice Statistics. Monthly. - Crime in the United States. Uniform Crime Reports for the United States.REF HV6787 .A3
FBI publication which illustrates a “nationwide view of crime, based on statistics contributed by state and local law enforcement agencies.” Annual. Also available online. - Criminal Victimization in the United States, 1995REF HV7245 .C74 1992-1995
Bureau of Justice Statistics survey report that provides detailed data on major, national victimization. 1995 available online. See updated statistical data available after 1995 at Bureau of Justice Statistics 
Encyclopedia of AgingISBN: 0028654722Available Online through Gale Virtual Reference.
Includes nearly 600 articles in the field of gerontology and geriatrics. Covers health and medical issues, psychology and psychiatry, study summaries, and more.
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Acohol, & Addictive BehaviorISBN: 0028660641Available Online through Gale Virtual Reference.
REF HV5804 .E53 2009 (print)
This four-volume set is a complete survey of the field of addiction studies. All articles are written by experts in the field, and each article includes an extensive bibliography.
Social Movements ReaderISBN: 1405187646REF HM881 .S64 2009
Covers key concepts, such as types of movements, types of participants, tactics, mass media influence, organizational methods, and results.
