Tax Resource Guide: International Taxation

Part of the Tax and Accounting Sites Directory, the international section includes links to country-specific sites, tax treaties, tax associations, European Union sites, and more.

Covers tax and financial subjects by country. Includes 23 countries with plans to eventually include 70. Provides tax news, tax rates, tax law, tax experts, and financial information by experts for each country. Also provides a comprehensive tax table covering most countries of the world.

The OECD tax site covers a broad range of activities, including national tax systems, economies, electronic commerce, harmful tax practices, treaties, and fiscal policies. This website includes full-texts of working papers, treaties, various statistics, and tax policy information and analysis.

An annual database of comparative information on personal and corporate income tax systems in OECD countries.

A not-for-profit foundation providing research, international tax information, and education. Website provides links to workshops, training events, and publications for purchase.

The World Bank provides financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. Its new Data page offers the The Data Catalog which allows "download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sets." User defined searches include data by country, by indicators, or by topic.

“Includes World Bank staff assessments of country performance in economic management, structural policies, policies for social inclusion and equity, and public sector management and institutions for the poorest countries. Also included are indicators on revenues and expenses from the International Monetary Fund's Government Finance Statistics, and on tax policies from various sources.”

Covers the European Union tax policy, including links to EU directives, treaty articles, legislation, and reports.

Internet Legal Research Group's LawRunner (is a legal agent-based front-end interface for Google). Choose a country from the World Index, and type "tax" or "taxation" in the resulting search box.

Provides complete texts to income tax treaties and technical explanations in PDF format.

The PDF 1996 edition of the BWTC, an attempt to design a professional basic (model) tax code that might provide a foundation for a modern tax system for developed, developing, and transitional economies.