It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To access the Mildred F. Sawyer Library databases, enter the Library Home Page, and select Find Databases. Choose a database. If you are off-campus, you will be asked to enter you name and Suffolk ID number before proceeding to the database.
To locate a specific online journal, type the journal title in the eJourals tab.
CDC Stacks is a free, digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This database provides searchable access to current CDC research plus historical volumes.
Health Policy Reference Center is a full-text database covering all aspects of health policy and related issues, including Health Care Administration, Health Care Financing, Economics, Health Care Reform, Health Services Research, Medical Health Care Ethics and Social Medicine.
Provides information on medicine, health care systems, nursing, and more. This is an enhanced version of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database. Medline searches abstracts from 4,800 biomedical journals. Includes some linked full-text.
Sage Journals Online consists of PDF online content to ALL the academic journals published by the scholarly publisher, Sage, including deep back files. This is approximately 450 peer-reviewed journals covering various fields, including health management, public health, health economics, and patient care.
A full-text database with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. Covers all academic subjects, including the social sciences, economics, and medical sciences.
Contains a massive database of worldwide general, legal, health, and business news. Provides full-text searching of newspapers, trade journals, wire services, and transcripts of broadcasts. Business, legal, and biographical sections are included. Newspaper coverage generally starts in the late eighties or early nineties.
Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, including the full-text of the Harvard Business Review back to 1922. Non-journal content includes financial data, books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. Covers nearly every area of business, including economics, finance, management, and international business.
The American Economic Association's database, which provides indexing and abstracting of international economic literature. It corresponds to the print Journal of Economic Literature and covers books, journal articles, working papers, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Includes full text for more than 430 journals. Coverage is from 1969 to present.
Academic OneFile is Gale's major source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. It provides extensive coverage in all academic subjects, including the social sciences, biological sciences, and economics.
A comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos which includes over 17,000 videos. Search or browse titles. Search keywords in segments. Create custom playlists of selected clips and embed a playlist URL in Blackboard or syllabus.