It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The nation's principal health statistics agency. Includes vital statistics, trends in health and mortality rates, disease data, nutrition and diet statistics, and much more. Provides both state and federal data. The Health Data Interactive accumulates access to tabulated state and federal data, research micro-data, instruction manuals, dictionaries, and search engines.
Contains data resulting from a collaboration among members of the United Nations Secretariat and representatives of the IMF, OECD, and the World Bank. Included are more than 60 indicators that cover the period from 1990-2015. The purpose is to measure each country's level of progress toward development and elimination of poverty. The 2008 report is available in PDF.
WHOSIS "is the guide to health and health-related epidemiological and statistical information available from the World Health Organization." Most technical programs and data are linked here, and the site is keyword searchable.
Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP) is health care databases and software tools developed through a Federal-State-Industry partnership and sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. Based on statewide data, HCUP includes the largest collection of longitudinal hospital care data in the United States. Allows the creating of user-defined tables and graphs on national and regional statistics and trends for community hospitals in the U.S.
Provides industry data (receipts & expenses) covering ambulatory health care services, hospitals, nursing and residential care facilities, and social assistance. See Industry Snapshots for additional graphic information.