It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Entry point for Massachusetts state public health information. Provides full-text publications on health quality management, disease control, hospitals, public health regulations, substance abuse, elder health, statistics, and much more. Includes a large index of health topic links.
Provides access to 28 health status, health outcome program utilization, and demographic data sets which can be used to create two kinds of reports - Instant Topics or Custom Reports. Instant Topics includes birth defects, smoking, health status indicators, elder health, and much more. Custom Reports are user-defined by downloading the MassCHIP Client and choosing data sets. This website and content are currently being updated.
The Health Insurance Status of Massachusetts Residents is sponsored by the state Division of Health Care and Policy, whose job is to analyze and distribute information with the goal of improving the health care delivery system in Massachusetts.
The Kaiser Family Foundation's State Health Facts Online "contains the latest state-level data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, finance, and state legislation." Data can be selected for state comparisons by categories. Categories include demographics and the economy, medicare, medicaid, providers and service, managed care and health insurance, women's health, and more.
The MHA is a voluntary, nonprofit organization of hospitals, health systems, and related organizations. The website provides conference information, a hospital directory, legislative news, and comprehensive, quality web links. Access to some of the site's information requires membership.