It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oldest and largest organization of public health professionals. Includes public access to news, health links, legislative and policy statements, and some free access to The Nation's Health, the organization's newspaper.
The Health Policy Monitor is produced by the International Network for Health Policy and Reform, made up of health policy experts from 15 industrialized countries. Search for policy reforms by country, issues, process stage, keyword, date, and rating. Full-text policy reforms are downloadable. Website also provides country fact sheets, including relevant health system indicators in data and charts.
The Alliance's purpose is to protect and enhance the abilities of nonprofit health care organizations to serve their communities. The website includes some full-text publications, public education ads, and journal articles.
This is an international professional society of nearly 30,000 health care executives who lead hospitals and other health care organizations. The public has access to research summaries and some full-text, as well as news and a book store.
The Joint Commisssion evaluates and accredits 16,000 health care organizations in the United States. The website includes some full-text occasional papers and white papers. Provides Quality Check for obtaining accreditation status for health care facilities. Allows for advanced searching and sorting of results.
HFMA is the country's largest membership organization for healthcare financial management professionals. The website includes membership information, some free reports, selected full-text articles from Healthcare Financial Management Magazine, brief policy and industry news, and Principles & Practices Board Statements.
The OECD site offers some free full-text Economics of Health Working Papers, OECD Health Technical Papers, some data and summaries from the current OECD Health at a Glance, texts of news, projects, and reports.
The MHA is a voluntary, nonprofit organization of hospitals, health systems, and related organizations. The website provides conference information, a hospital directory, legislative news, and comprehensive, quality web links. Access to some of the site's information requires membership.