Suffolk University's
Center for Advanced Legal Studies
& Center for Entrepreneurial Studies
- Starting Up a New Business"Lessons from the trenches and the pros." PDF file of proceedings from conference on Friday, April 8, 2011, Suffolk University Law School, sponsored with the Suffolk University's Sawyer Business School's Center for Entrepreneurial Studies.
Find Additional Sample Business Plans
- eBook CentraleBook Central is a collection of over 23,000 online books, available to the Suffolk University community. Business topics are well represented, with such titles such as The Ultimate Small Business Guide.
- Suffolk University Library Catalog: Keyword search for "business plans"This search in the online catalog brings a lengthy list of results, many of which are available electronically. NOTE: not all of the results are relevant.
Business Plan Handbook Series
Business Plans HandbookISBN: 9781569958452"A compilation of actual business plans developed by small businesses throughout North America." Available online via Gale Virtual Reference (v.1-12), and in print (v.1-14, REF HD62.7 .B865).
Business Plan (& Marketing Plan) Websites
- U.S. Small Business Administration: Starting a BusinessBusiness plan outlines, and lots of additional information for those interested in starting small businesses.
- Business Plan Preparation: Tools for Writing Business PlansThe authors of this business planning website are based at the Leeds School of Business, University of Colorado at Boulder. The website provides business plan outlines, templates, spreadsheet tools, and sample plans.
- Small Business Development Center National Information Clearing House: Business PlansThis page in the SBDC website lists links to websites where you will find information about business plans. It also provides links to many sample business and marketing plans for specific types of businesses, e.g. bookstore, e-commerce, service firms.
- morebusiness.com: Business and Marketing PlansSome sample business and marketing plans and suggestions on how to create business plan presentations.
- Bplans.comThis site is produced by the developers of the commercial products Business Plan Pro and Marketing Plan Pro. However, there are some free business and marketing plans here which are searchable by type of business.
- Mplans.com: Sample Marketing PlansThis is the companion website to Bplans.com, the business plan website. The Mplans website offers free marketing plans, searchable by business type, that are drawn from the much larger collection that is available in the commercial product Marketing Plan Pro.
