International Relations Resource Guide: Law and Diplomacy

The Multilaterals Project is an ongoing project at The Fletcher School of Law & Diplomacy at Tufts University which makes available texts of international multilateral conventions and other treaty instruments. Includes treaties on human rights, commerce and trade, arms control, and more.

The LII collections of world legal materials includes constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and legal material from around the world (excluding U.S. material). Includes documents covering international law.

The American Society of International Law (ASIL) produces this comprehensive guide which includes not only quality links but instruction and strategy for researching international law. The Guide is divided into separate chapters which cover international environmental, economic, and criminal international law, human rights, intellectual property law, treaties, international organizations, private law, international commercial arbitration, and United Nations.

Prepared by the U.S. Library of Congress, this "is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online." It includes links to quality sites on country legal information.

Centralized pages which provide links and extensive annotations to international courts and legal bodies of the United Nations. A more detailed list of legal documents and publications can be found at UNBISnet, the United Nations Bibliographic Information System.

The International Court of Justice is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations. The Court's website includes pleadings, orders, some full-text decisions, and documents, such as rules, statutes, and the charter.

Provides texts of current court reports, portions of the Official Journal of the International Criminal Court, texts of public hearings before the Prosecutor, and texts of recent decisions.

LLRX is a free website dedicated to providing legal, library, IT, and administrative professionals with up-to-date information on Internet research. The Comparative & Foreign Law Guides provide comprehensive annotated links to extensive legal research guides by topic.

Provided by the American Society of International Law, this site is "an open database of authenticated primary and other materials across the breadth of international law, which until now have been scattered in libraries, archives and specialized web sites." The user may browse from a list of 13 subjects and hundreds of subtopics or search by category or keyword.

"GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research, published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law." Links to research guides covering specific country laws and to international courts and documents.

Produced by Nicholas Sarantakes of Texas A & M, this site is a comprehensive A to Z index of websites available to historians of U.S. foreign policy.

Contains digitized U.S. documents in law, history, and diplomacy, including treaties, international agreements, trials, important Presidential papers, and more.