Finding Library Books
Enter Title, Author, or Keyword in the Suffolk University Library Catalog.
Results may be printed books, ebooks (online access), or journal titles (both print and online).
A seperate listing of selected E-book collections is available as a category within the Database listings.
Selected Print & Online Resources
Encyclopedia of Philosophy, 2006. 10 Vols.ISBN: 002865790XAvailable Online through Gale Virtual Reference
This title offers ten volumes provides more than 2,100 articles on philosophers, new subfields of philosophy, and other topics.
Cambridge Companions of Philosophy, Religion, & CultureISBN: 0521437695Online
This series offers specially-commissioned collections of essays intended to serve as reference works for students and non-specialists. Searchable database.- Baker's Dictionary of Christian EthicsISBN: 0801041996REF BJ1199 .B34 1973
Covers the basic foundations of Christian ethics. 
Bioethics: Health Care Law and EthicsISBN: 0314191186REF. KF3821 .A7B56 2008
Covers health care-related ethics statements, right-to-die issues, genetic screening, organ transplantation, and health care regulation.
Blackwell Dictionary of Western PhilosophyISBN: 1405106794REF B41 .B79 2004
Focuses on terms, individuals, and history. Includes a bibliography.
Blackwell Guide to the Modern Philosophers: From Descartes to NietzcheISBN: 0631210164REF B791 .B53 2001
Chapters written by scholars. Each article has extensive bibliographies.
Oxford Handbook of Practical EthicsISBN: 0199284237Available Online through Oxford Handbooks Online 2005 ed.
REF BJ1031 .094 2003 (print)
Provides profiles and evaluations of current work in the field of practical ethics.
Companion to World PhilosophiesISBN: 0631198717REF B121 .C664 1997
Descriptions and interpretations of non-Western philosophical traditions. Geared toward teachers, students, and general readers.
Concise Routledge Encyclopedia of PhilosophyISBN: 0415223644REF. B51 .C58 2000
This is a condensed version of the 10-volume Routledge Encyclopedia Of Philosophy. This volume includes over 2,000 signed entries. Also available as an online book through ebrary.
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics. 4 Vols.ISBN: 0122270657REF BJ63 .E44 1998
Contains over 280 comprehensive articles covering applied ethics. It includes theories, as well as practical issues, ranging from medical and environmental to social services.
Ethics. 3 Vols.ISBN: 158765170XREF BJ63 .E54 2005
Offers well more than 1000 articles, covering people, events, organizations, trends, and issues. Applied ethics is emphasized more than theoretical.- World Philosophy: Essay-Reviews of 225 Major Works. 5 Vols.ISBN: 0893563250REF B21 .W6 1982
Review essays for major philosophical works, covering the 6th century to the present. There are at least two essays per work. Additional Recommended Reading is provided for each entry.