New Product Development: How Library Research Can Help: Business Press

Features thousands of full-text journals, industry reports, business and economic periodicals like The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.

Major source of business news for the Greater Boston area, with coverage from 1996 to present.
Suffolk University’s libraries have collaborated to provide free access to the Boston Business Journal for all Suffolk students, faculty, and staff. To create an account and log in to the BBJ site using Sawyer library's subscription:

1. Click on this link for Suffolk University users to create a BBJ account.
2. You must use your Suffolk University email address.
3. Create a password for your new BBJ account.
4. Complete the sign-up form.
5. Click "Start my membership".
6. On the "Group Subscriptions" page, check the box next to "Suffolk University".

You should receive a confirmation email once your account has been activated.

Searchable full text of the Boston Globe. Coverage runs from January 1, 1980 through the present day.

Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Includes detailed company and industry news and information.

Contains thousands of business periodicals, ebooks, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, author profiles, company reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

Notes: As of July 2023, Nexis Uni has been replaced by Westlaw Campus.

Suffolk University’s libraries have collaborated to provide free access to the Wall Street Journal for all Suffolk students, faculty, and staff. Register with your Suffolk email address using the link above.

Searchable full text of the WSJ Eastern Edition. Coverage runs from January 2, 1984 through the present day.

Westlaw Campus Research is a research service that combines a breadth of news with in depth law-related information.