Library Databases
- IBISWorld Industry Research This link opens in a new window
Online library of reports offering actionable insights, comprehensive data and in-depth analysis on thousands of global industries. Covers industries in the US and thirty six countries worldwide.
- Peterson's Career Prep (Gale Presents) This link opens in a new windowExplore career tools to help you get a handle on what you're interested in, the skills and training you'll need, and what you can expect from your career path. Discover which careers suit you best, research potential career options, and explore the requirements and outlooks for the occupations you're interested in. Search for jobs, create resumes and more.
- Peterson's Test Prep (Gale Presents)Used for standardized test preparation, researching and selecting college and graduate schools, finding tuition assistance, exploring careers, preparing for career certification exams, finding advice on resumes, cover letters, interviewing and networking.
- Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers"Finding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals." (publisher's description)
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContains thousands of business periodicals, ebooks, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, author profiles, company reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
- Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowAnalyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends back to 1980 as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Includes broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
- LinkedIn LearningAn online learning platform containing over 8,000 courses on topics related to business, technology, and creative skill development. This resource is offered by ITS, Human Resources, and the Center for Teaching & Scholarly Excellence.
