It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes: the full text of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, the Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, research updates reporting on important recent development and trends, and biographies. Some articles have links to Web-based sites
Provides quick access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.
Online reference library published by Salem Health (also publisher for the print volumes of these medical reference books), containing searchable handbooks on general medicine, cancer, genetics, and psychology/mental health
Broad, approachable database providing both reference book and easy-to-read periodical content covering all areas of the sciences. Included are three core Gale reference titles offering in-depth topic overviews, and additional reprints from more than 50 additional reference titles that provide subject-specific topic overviews, biographies, and even science experiments.
The full text of Science issues since January 1997, one of the world's leading journals of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. The most current issue of Science is also included.
Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Readers turn to it for a deep understanding of how science and technology can influence human affairs and illuminate the natural world. In every issue, leading scientists, inventors and engineers from diverse fields describe their ideas and achievements.