Criminal Justice Resource Guide: Library Databases

Provides indexing and abstracting of international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers.

Indexes over 2,600 journals, and contains 253 full-text core coverage journals and the texts of 72 priority journals.

Provides searchable, online access to the full-text of individual SAGE journals (including deep backfiles). Includes over 23 journals covering crime and criminology.

A full-text database with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. Covers all academic subjects.

A full-text collection of back issues of core scholarly journals, covering specific subject areas. Years covered generally begin with volume one and continue to about five years later.

Provides full-text searching of newspapers, trade journals, wire services, and transcripts of broadcasts. Newspaper coverage generally starts in the late eighties or early nineties. Business, legal, medical, and reference sections are included. Legal databases include state and federal codes, appellate level state and federal case law, law reviews, legal news, federal regulations, and more.

Searchable encyclopedia covering the social and behavioral sciences. Includes journals covering crime and justice.

More than 750 scholarly journals with full text back to 1997. Disciplines covered include Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Economics, Accounting, Health Sciences, Humanities, Medicine, Social and Behavioral Sciences (criminology and law), and Education.

Published by CQ Press, CQ Researcher provides 12,000-word reports 44 times a year, covering a single theme in each issue. Each report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues in fields, including community policing, gun control, death penalty, prison overcrowding, sentencing, and more.

Academic OneFile is Gale's major source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. It provides extensive coverage in all academic subjects and offers millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text.

Searchable full-text articles from 42 journals published by the APA and allied organizations.

More than one million citations and abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

This database includes searchable encyclopedias, such as Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 2nd Ed. 2002 and Encyclopedia of Sociology 2nd Ed. 2000.

SpringerLink is a collection of more than 1,000 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering largely scientific, technical, and medical, journal literature. Other subjects are covered, however, including the social sciences and legal literature