This is the "Library Databases: Reference" page of the "Physics Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics Resource Guide  

Last Updated: Sep 29, 2016 URL: http://suffolk.libguides.com/content.php?pid=130915 Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Databases: Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 

McGraw-Hill's AccessScience

  • AccessScience
    Online reference materials taken from:
    The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th edition.
    The McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology (provides research updates).
    The Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms.
    The site also includes recent news, biographies, and study guides.
 

Online Dictionary

Cover Art
Credo Reference:
The Penguin Dictionary of Physics
ISBN: 0141036834
Publication Date: 2009
Credo Reference is an online reference library that provides access to over 150 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and subject-specific titles.
In addition to the standard A to Z format, the Credo Reference platform allows the display of illustrations and images. Note both the tab "images" and list of Tables in the contents.

 

Online Reference Books from Gale Virtual Reference

The Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is an online collection of reference books published by Gale.
Cover Art
Building Blocks of Matter
Publication Date: 2003
A Supplement to the Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics.

Cover Art
Particle Astrophysics
Call Number: Available via eBrary
ISBN: 0199545464
Publication Date: 2009
Part of the Oxford master series in physics. Particle physics, astrophysics, and cosmology.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Space Science and Technology
ISBN: 0471324086
Publication Date: 2003
Two volume set, organized from A to Z.

Cover Art
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
ISBN: 0787675547
Publication Date: 2004
Six volume set, organized from A to Z.

Cover Art
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy
Publication Date: 2001
Three volume set, organized from A to Z.

Cover Art
Mathematics
Publication Date: 2002
Four volume set, organized from A to Z.

Cover Art
Science and Its Times: Understanding the Social Significance of Scientific Discovery
Publication Date: 2001
Seven volumes, plus index volume, organized chronologically.

Cover Art
Science of Everyday Things
Publication Date: 2002
Four volumes: v. 1. Real-life chemistry -- v. 2. Real-life physics -- v. 3. Real-life biology -- v. 4. Real-life earth science.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mildred F. Sawyer Library
Contact Info
617.573.8532
Send Email

See also...

Mathematics Resource Guide
by Sarah Smith - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
7 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip